You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you Against or Pro Tipping?

in LeoFinancelast month

I'm no close to the US but too inmerge in their social media while practicing the language. I see so many posts about this.

They say they will have to increase the prices, which then do it, I mean, make the prices real, to cover all the business expenses and salaries for the employees, because you are already increasing the prices by making tipping compulsory, and then it is not fair to be either distributing the tips one gets because of their great service with those that do the bare minimum, or having excellent servers at mercy of the client's heart. So many stories of servers giving 110% to an asshole that then leave like 1$ tip.

I've never understood that.

And then servers say "don't go out if you can't afford to tip" why? I can pay for the meal but don't have another 10 - 20% to spare. Let me ask for my food directly to the kitchen then.

Sort:  

totally agree and also the argument of don't go out if you can't afford to tip is so lame. Instead of focusing on doing something that would increase they basic income in terms of their employers they try to ask that amount from the average joe. I have seen videos of people that get a tip which is like a 10% and they start curcing, throw the food etc etc. Unbelievable