You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reviewing 4 dapps for posting

in LeoFinance3 months ago

I mostly use Inleo so I can say:

The video issue with Youtube links has been addressed on labs.inleo.io, hopefully the rest pages will be addressed too, although using the embedded is not too much of an issue, unless you don't even know it is an option and then it is an issue.

Polls are on a break while the HafSQL Inleo is working on is back online, so soon 😅 other front-ends don't support them yet so they are Inleo's only.

I find tables on Inleo more aesthetic, that might be just a preference, and you can select how many columns and rows you want, which I find super useful, and more recently, they added an Excel option were you can just copy-paste from excel and it creates the table, have you tried it?

Inleo also have draft options, and it has been working fine for a while, it lacks templates tho, which are a request from the community that we'll have them but can't say when :D

The spoilers I also find Inleo's more versatile, as it supports a lot more personalizing inside them. That I would like other front-ends to match Inleo.

I have to say, I love PeakD's snippets, those are a great resource to have, and Ecency's option to upload video.

The one I don't really like is Hive.blogs😅

All the front-ends have their advantages, I'd like to see all of them with a common ground on the basics, while still allowing each one to shine with their unique features, and for all of them to work flawless because at the end, we all benefit from the success of all of them, since it's Hive's success.

This is nice feedback for all of them.

Sort:  

Oh, I don´t like the new way of handling YT videos... It indeed uses the embed code, but it does it by changing the link. What if I want to put just the url to a video? I liked the way it was earlier: if you want to post the url there is the url, if you want to put the video use the embed code 😉

Let's hope polls become active soon and that the other dapps start supporting them!

As you said, everyone is making a good job!

Thanks for commenting!

Mmm I see more often wanting to link the video with the preview than not, but the changes can be just deleted and keep the main link only.

Maybe there can still be ways to improve this.

This version is better than the before because it's easier to delete if you want just the clean URL than add the embed (many people don't even know it is a thing)

But is good to have the feedback :D thanks