You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Leo: How Does It Feel to be Broke?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Hmm, save! Honestly, that word as simple as it sounds, took me a long time to implement. And I would not lie, I haven't fully gotten a hand over it.

Long story short, so it happened that my bro and I were given #50 naira to sch each day and at the end of the month, I would have just 25-30 naira to brag for. While my younger brother would be having up to 600 naira or more. This thing affected me because I couldn't afford to get even if it was a notebook on my own but my bro could. But what can I do? I have tried to save but I just can't go hungry during break-times (my tummy would really ache and that would throw me of balance and all). But I kept trying and finally I could boast of having atleast 300 naira saved up in a month than my usual 25 naira.

Your post is 'save' worthy because it feels good to read posts like this that helps us reflect.

Sort:  

I appreciate the goods words and thanks for stopping by.