Would you invest in a Ponzi if you were guaranteed a 3x profit?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

This is a question I have been asking myself recently, and I would love to hear your thoughts about it. I recently bumped into this project in the Defi world which just smells and sounds like Bitconnect. I almost bought some tokens, just for fun, but then some minor things stopped me in the process.

But, now this is my question and I want to hear your thoughts...

ponzi.png

Would you invest in a Ponzi if it gave you massive gains?

Let us say that you heard of a project that definitely sounds like a ponzi, but there is a 1% chance that it isn't. You have a feeling that it has just started and it will for sure survive for a couple of months, which means that your initial investment should be returned with 3x profit (at least).

Would you invest, even though you consider it to be a ponzi, simply because it would give you massive gains, or would you keep a distance, simply because it is shady and most likely a scam/ponzi?

I would love to hear your thoughts!

Sort:  

Congratulations @unbiasedwriter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 2000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

I'd give it a chance... simply hoping for profits...

That is my great problem... profits if great, but as I join, I also support the system, and at the same time, might impact that others join... and someone will always suffer with ponzi concepts'