You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 4/20/2021 -Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

We cut down 3 oak trees in my wife’s parents front yard.. and in the process of chopping that wood, on the last day of work, I pulled a
Dumb and dumber move and ended up with an axe to the face, and my first stitches haha. But yea, I am prone to injury, and I feel with age I am becoming more cautious, not less prone. This is the mark it made on my hat 2 years ago, thankfully I had the hat on or it woulda been worse.. looked like I got an elbow from a UFC fighter
image.jpg

Sort:  

Are you going to do anything special with the wood?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't even know how you end up with an axe in the face. It's good that your becoming more cautious as you grow older.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Tool storage.. keep the business end on the ground, and you’ll never get hurt.. I had the axe laying down on my chopping log with the handle hanging off the end, and I rolled over another log to start splitting, and I rolled that log onto the handle of the axe, and it catapulted up onto my face lol!! Was fuckin crazy! No concussion tho! Woot!

I managed to hit myself in the forehead between the eyes with a hatchet when I was a kid. Fortunately the blade wasn't two-sided. Got the butt end. I was sizing up a little log before giving it an heroic whack. Got it lined up and I was so focused on the spot I was going to hit I brought the thing up and BAM! Right between the eyes. lol Almost knocked myself unconscious.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

OMFG! I just found my new partner in crime!! nice one

Ouch! That's gotta hurt

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta