You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When was the last time you checked your witness votes? Was it the Steem/Hive hard fork? Or Never?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

You are friends with Pharesim and run Curangel together, so yes, you are connected to Pharesim. But even if you had never met him and had never worked with Curangel or anyone else I mentioned, it makes no difference to my point. My obvious point being that you are trying to diminish the character of people based on nonsensical metrics that you are selectively applying in order to try to bolster a position that no-one but you takes seriously. You are essentially saying that anyone who powers down is anti Hive. You have no clue what they are going to use the money for - they might be literally spending it on Hive marketing, as people have done before - or paying for servers or even employees to work on Hive projects. It is you who seems to have no clue about so many things that I am at a loss to explain it.

Sort:  

And what are YOU doing?

I don't have any metric.

I am NOT a witness. What I say doesn't matter. I am just a stakeholder like yourself. Anything I say is my opinion and mine only. A am entitled to MY opinion.

My last word on the subject.

A metric is a standard of measurement and I am referring to your use of the powerdown status of accounts as a standard of measurement of the account owner's intent to help Hive in some way - so yes, you do have a metric and have expressed that in your own way.

You are absolutely entitled to express yourself here, no-one is suggesting otherwise. You are publicly slandering people who are very busy in working to improve Hive and as such you are triggering a response to that slander. Further, you are a major cause of the existence of the fairly large scale efforts on Hive to address issues that your behaviour has surfaced. The issues could have surfaced anyway, as a result of other people, so they always needed to be addressed - however, I am just pointing out that you are contradicting yourself energetically. You are saying on the one hand that your opinions don't matter - but on the other hand you are voting heavily in order to enforce your opinion. Clearly, to the Hive community, your opinion does matter - just as everyone's matters automatically due to DPOS.

I am actually a witness as well as a stakeholder and have been here since a couple of months after Steem launched in 2016. I have had a degree in systems engineering for 20 years, made software for the world's largest investment banks, been involved in blockchain for a long time and am friends with numerous fairly high profile people in the space. I've been programming since I was 4 years old. You are not qualified or in touch with enough information to determine whether I know anything about blockchain or not.

Setting all of that aside, I am involved in numerous projects that help Hive and I would be involved in even more if I wasn't having to dedicate so much time to addressing the results of your own personal actions.

You will find out some of what I am working on soon enough.

Please share your LinkedIn Profile :)

I barely use LinkedIn so there is little point to that. You will just see my age, photo, name, education history and rough job history before I started running my own company. None of this is useful to the context of this conversation and given that you have already been warned by an apparent law enforcement officer, publicly for physically threatening someone - unsurprisingly, I don't really feel like helping you commit the crimes you have been threatening others with.

How is asking to share a professional experience to a professional a threat? Especially when that professional is volunteering his resume to impress upon me. A LinkedIn profile is a simple way to express a professional profile, is it not? Or do I even stop talking about this subject too ?

I actually have you muted, but still was trying to be helpful, but that is a mistake on my end. I really must request you to stop having any communication with me. People request that over internet, correct? I am expressing my personal preference that I am reluctant to have any further communication with you politely. Is that a fair statement?

You are the only person in 5 years of using Steem/Hive that I know of that has made physical threats of intimidation and violence, backed up by statements that demonstrate capacity to act on those threats. This is what motivated the lengthy response to you from another apparent professional of the law enforcement variety. From a security perspective, no-one should be sharing personal information with you until you demonstrate such behaviour to be safe. So far, you haven't even apologised, as you were asked to by said enforcement officer - so you have not demonstrated any good will in that regard.

I haven't spent much time looking into it, I only know that he downvotes for Curangel and that Curangel is run by Pharesim.