You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1 ounce of gold

in LeoFinance5 months ago

I mentally began to weigh my wife's jewelry :) I think we have 1 ounce of gold. Or rather, this is her gold. I once had several gold coins of the Russian Empire, I remember that I sold them for 600 dollars each (in 2011) and bought shares of some company.

Sort:  

I will only sell my gold if it is a matter of life and death. Otherwise, I'm its guardian until I pass it to the next generation.

How did the company go ? 😅

Too bad, gold would be better. But the best thing would be for me to buy 2000 bitcoins with this money. And I planned to do this in 2011 :)

I also want to buy 2000 BTC with $600, but no one wants to sell them to me...
:))

In 2011, I allocated several thousand dollars to buy Bitcoin. But I couldn't enter the trade; The price of Bitcoin fell dramatically after the collapse of MtGox (below $1). I thought then that this asset was finished.

I remember those times. A lot of uncertainty...

At the time, I was trading intraday stocks and intraday futures. Such a strong drop in Bitcoin really scared me.