You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Signalling for 20% HBD interest

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I agree. But that's more theory.

If the chain itself could control wallets, yes that would be good. But I don't know any way this could work. And if billions are controlled by a group of people, I mean, we are in crypto and know it better.

I think Luna Itself will blow up to an unstable tether version. So if big enough, it could start hammering things to zero ( not zero, but damage the market).

If peg from TUSD should not hold, we see panic.

If peg holds and bear market happens, Luna dies because of inflation.

I mean we know it better from hive.

We could know all agree nobody sells up hive hits 100$.

creating a bazillion HBD ( + 20% hype).

creating protocols/pools for trading HBD to other stable coins, supporting the peg with DAO fund.

At some point, funds are not enough to support the peg and it breaks.

I think this happens to terra this cycle.

Btw, do you know a way to short it without risking the collateral? :D

Sort:  

I think Luna Itself will blow up to an unstable tether version

That may be the goal. After all, Tether has been very successful.

sure I think so too.

The problem I see is the unstable part. USDT has now a MC of 16,7B. If this shit starts winning like wave stablecoin, I'm really sure we see panic.

And the bigger it becomes, the bigger becomes the risk.

if some % comes into xxx- Millions of Dollar, we see the ponzi will break :D

I mean its the best magic trick ever.

Boost your coin, make a algo stable coin on it and start pushing the price with your printed dollars.

print more dollars and exit scam into other cryptos :D