You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is going to drive demand for HIVE?

in LeoFinance4 years ago

THis is a very solid piece. It would be a great research seeking to know the actual and dynamic effect of Hive-engine tokens on the value of Hive; HIVE's demand and supply. I'll like to share my thoughts in an entire post and would tag you. This is a great muse.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I suspect thus far they have pulled more value out of HIVE's market cap than they have added to it.

Dont they have each hive.swap token backed by HIVE?

This means they are removing more HIVE from the open market.

If I take my HIVE, move it to HE as swap.hive and buy a HE token, the HIVE is "locked" in until I (or others) swap the token back into Hive.

Isn't that better as opposed taking Hive and selling it for BTC.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta