Sort:  

"Threads" is all threads by you, including replies. "Thread Replies" are all replies by others to your threads, and "Votes" is votes from others on your threads. They sometimes take a while to catch up and not always accurate, but give a good idea.

I've had that doubt for a long time.

Oh, thanks. I thought the counter is just my contributions.

So did I! But then I watched it a bit closer over the course of a day and that is what I found.

Thread replies don't count as threads, unless you reply to another user. Replies to you, don't count

So my reply to my thread is not counted, but my reply to other users are counted as threads?

Well, I think replying to others helps to increase the thread.

It looks as if it's being handled the same way as for articles. Articles are called posts, the articles have comments, and both articles and comments are considered posts.

That's true. I discovered that. Thank you for the feedback.

I was also shocked when I saw mine. I was wondering where all the threads I have been was going to. I guess I will need a better understanding on this.