You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-10-14 02:37

in LeoFinance8 months ago

We call this Bole in #Nigeria. A combo of roasted yam, or plantain and fish with local sauce. You can't enjoy this with cutleries. Using bare hands adds a different taste.

#crossculture

Sort:  

in this case, of you are not using your hands you are wrong. We can eat bole anywhere and anytime with our hands

#crossculture

Very true. The taste within your fingers is different.

Hehe, I agree. I can't imagine using fork to eat Bole, it won't feel natural

Bole is one of the best ready to eat snack I've had. It's food, anyways.

is it spicy?

It can be. Depending on your preference.

For me (USA), I can eat this with my hands without a problem. Basically I only feel strange about touching the sauce directly. So Bole is the style of cooking it and it has different ingredients? plantains are dodo, right? #crossculture

Bole and pepper sauce hits different. I think it should be the best roadside snack in Nigeria.

It will be insane to spoon for Bole. Hand goes well. The best human tool.

maybe when eating just the bole, but when combined with rice and stew, I rather use spoon