Angelic Mandarin | The Silence Triage

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Screenshot 2022-09-04 at 17.10.29.png

This is how I almost miss out of this week battle challenge, all because have been down with fever with pounding headache which make me really weak and not be able to do some certain things. Been sick always slow things down, had to gather some strength to check out the lucky card for the week and I saw Angelic Mandarin which is one of my favourite ranger from the water element. Had to max the card when I saw the ability it possess, Silence and Triage which make it reduce magic attack by 1 and also heal the friendly monster card that receive the most damage each turn. Incase you are yet to use this particular card, you should check this out.

The Battle Formation

The battle wasnt really a hard one, it was between I and @jgomes12534 in a 22 mana cap battle and we were giving only one rule which is the ** Equal opportunity** which give all card the opportunity to attack cards with the lowest health first and they can also attack from any position. I had to think well with this kind of rule since we were to pick from any element except earth and life, I want to pick dragon coupled with water but I need that extra magic so I picked water summoner Stormbringer and I guess my opponent wont be using his weak low health cards in his first position so I need to pick some extra damage abilities like blast from magic cards incase he is using armoured cards. Check out my line-up

I decide to use Diemonshark as my frontliner because it is really strong with good stats and also with the trample and enrage ability which increase it stats when damage, my hope here is that it can take all the damage till the last moment, I choose Ruler of the seas because of the abilities it possess as a magic card, first of all the blast which can do extra damage, coupled with that opportunity, it will be disastrous, the swiffness to add extra speed and also Silence to reduce magic attack. I put the main card next to heal from behind and also render opponent magic cards powerless, Pirate Archer which is a ranger card with blast ability, I just need those extra damage in this battle. Then I put **Furious Chicken as the backline just to take the first damage.

Screenshot 2022-09-04 at 17.32.19.png
battle link

The battle really went well and it only last for 5 rounds, my opponent came with a lot of magic cards but were powerless due to the silence ability, also the mandarin with ruler of the seas really save the day, check out the video below to see how it went.


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE PLAYING SPLINTERLANDS AND EARN THOSE JUICY REWARD


Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

nice writing