Tenyii Striker | The Deadly Foe

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Screenshot 2022-08-27 at 19.24.10.png

This week Splinterland Challenge was really somehow to on my part here, after checking out the announcement to see the selected splinterland for the weekly, part of me was somehow sad all because the monster card came from the fire element, I dont really use fire element in battle even thou I have a max fire summoner and some fire cards level up to some limit but most time, I do lose the battle maybe because I really dont have passion for it. One more thing that lighten my mood up a beat was the sneak ability the card have. I tried setting up a wild battle with the selected card and element but I lost as usual so I decided to enter the modern battle realm since my rating there is really low, currently in Sliver league, So battle might be a lot easier if you pick your formation really well.

Luck really smile on me in this challenge because we were giving a battle with a huge mana cap, that is what I was looking for and the rule was somehow because it didnt favour the card for the week. I had the battle with @lorenzohuv06 in a 56 mana cap battle with the Fog of war rule that doesnt allow sneak or snipe abilities and also Reverse Speed which allow card with lowest speed to attack first and so give it the chance to evade attack, we could pick from any element except earth and death, so I picked dragon coupled with fire to make it stronger. Since it the battle is in sliver league, most of the cards arent max so it is very easy to get cards with low speed so I had to sit well and pick up some card with good cards.

My Formation

Since we have a good mana cap, I didnt to put Grum Flameblade as my frontline mainly because it is a 1 speed card and also it is a good card for that position in this rule. The card possess one good ability which is the bloodlust which make the card to be more dangerous when it destroy the opponent card, it possess void armour and also void incase of magic attack, I back it up with Radiated brute because of the Reach ability and also strong for the supporting position. Then I put Tenyii Striker next to it, the fog of war rule really make the card useless because it cant attack directly until it reach the first position, So It should be there relaxing till when it will reach is turn. I was looking a good magic card to use, since it is a dragon + fire selection, I decide to use Chaos Dragon to cause havoc mainly because of the Scattershot and Blast ability so it can attack randomly which really work well. I back it up with Zxyvl vuul which is a good ranger which always attack every other round with tripple damage and lastly Doctor Blight with the Camouflage, affliction and poison ability attacking from the backline while hidden. It was really a good setup for me while I anticipate what my opponent will be bringing on board.

Was somehow shock when I saw this water element setup but was happen he didnt use a magic summoner for extra attack,

Screenshot 2022-08-27 at 19.47.22.png

battle link

Was somehow shock when I saw this water element setup but was happen he didnt use a magic summoner for extra attack, I really do him bad with the setup and tenyii only have the chance to attack once in the whole battle but I still won. Check out the battle link


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE PLAYING SPLINTERLANDS AND EARN THOSE JUICY REWARD


Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @valchiz ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121