You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LoL Blackrock ETF

"...$1M would be a perfectly standard bull market and a relatively expected price given continued exponential growth."

Remember that you only profit when you sell. I remember back when BTC was a measly $1k, and advising a friend to jump in. It hit ~$20k later that year - but no one could sell because the miners weren't completing transactions for less than ~25%. I do not trust that mechanism, myself, to enable me to sell high when I want to.

As to the 'OMFG BlackRock' sentiment, I would suggest that is a result not of "How can crypto empower the people if it doesn't disempower the elite?", but of the same cautionary principle I pointed out above. BlackRock controls the companies it takes a stake in. It's notorious for promulgating ESG and DEI in stock corporations, and probably forced Bud Light to hire Dylan Mulvaney.

I would chew my fingernails right off if I had a sizable interest in any company that BlackRock bought into for that reason, not because I worried about BlackRock being empowered right along with we sovereign plebs, or any other reason. I do not trust that outfit to not ESG and DEI an asset into the ground, because they don't care about profit compared to ESG and DEI, as a gazillion rainbow flags and corporate logos resulting from Larry Fink's obsession shows.

At least you're considering actual market forces instead of woo (although the doubling curve kinda feels like TA, it is in fact a reduction in inflation, which is a solid financial metric). I'm proud of you!

Thanks!