You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After dedicating 5.5 years to Hive/Steem, I've been informed by KING ACIDYO that I added no value

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

You might be surprised to know that Hive tokens are a form of speech. Speech censored could include our tokens, if we're not quite robust about protecting our speech.

I consider my tokens the least important form of speech, perhaps because I pay far more attention to my words than I do my tokens.

But here, or elsewhere, I'll not be ruled by force. Pandering to power is not sovereignty, and I will expect better, because if we don't do better than that Hive will never have the ability to distribute the means of production it was meant to, and something else that can will replace it, because the market will act to secure independent means of wealth whenever possible, and the technology to make it possible exists.

If Hive has tricked us into thinking we could get it here, and we can't, Hive is doomed to failure, and something else is going to eat the market it could have had.

Sort:  

That's not wrong, but #HIVE is also one of the best ecosystems to start this 'new' rather layer2 system.

Whenever you think this is the ONE - you've basically already lost the plot. It's amazing to me how people can watch "The Matrix" and don't see the ultimate lesson behind it. Every system will eat itself from inside, it's just a matter of time. We need to embrace change and invest in what will disrupt us eventually.

That's why I'm here. I want Hive to succeed, and that's why I advocate for the underlying value that creates value in our tokens. That value is our speech. Speech isn't only blogs, and plenty of other means of speaking have arisen on Hive, but it is the original mechanism, and remains particularly well suited to nuance and delivering robust and substantive information.

There's nothing wrong with adding value, but change can eliminate value too. That would be tragic IMHO.

Tragic indeed

So yes I think you are right, but your fast with your conclusion may be too fast.