You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From a little to a lot

in LeoFinance3 years ago

An informative post again. Right, when the price of HIVE hikes, less HIVE coins are distributed; and when hikes vice versa.

I have never looked from the aspect you mentioned above, buying a TV or a laptop with the curation rewards in a year. This of course induces the feeling of getting bang for buck. To me, firs is to take part of the HIVE blockchain and enjoy, the rest will come out somehow. As you say, as I always say; HIVE is a long term investment.

Sort:  

Right, when the price of HIVE hikes, less HIVE coins are distributed; and when hikes vice versa

No. The pool remains the same - but people adjust their vote values quite a lot. I might give people a 100% vote today - but it would be rare if I had a 100 dollar vote. This means that they will effectively get less HIVE, but that Hive will be spread further. instead of on one 100% vote, I might do 5 20% votes. Five different posts will get rewarded.

Yes, I meant that, voting scale.