Sort:  

Haha, nooooo. I meant that for real. I have a decent city, but it‘s yield farming gamification - if you ask me. I can see a solid case for not calling it a game. It‘s fun, educational, requires investment, lukrative so far, lot‘s of great things about it BUT is it a game? Hmm

Even Cookie Clicker (https://orteil.dashnet.org/cookieclicker) is called a game. dCity can end up having more "gameplay" than Cookie Clicker IMHO. Sometimes the labels we use to categorize things can be tricky.

To me a Game should require a certain amount of Skill and some luck at least. @gerber could add that, I doubt he will.

dCity is designed with the intention of being a more passive game unlike @splinterlands So I would not expect to see any serious "gameplay" aspects.

He could just add a Coinflip button in the right corner.