You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation: Now and to come

in LeoFinance3 years ago

A change like this was long overdue IMHO. Some of us may have benefited a lot from being recipients of autovoting. But making autovoting the best course of action or ROI was a bad move, especially when it comes to attracting newcomers.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

We shall see how many people will change their behavior again after the HF. After the one that brough in the EIP, it was possible to get rid of bidbots - let's hope that they don't return.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I doubt bidbots will come again. Personally I won't be changing any of my habits because ROI was never the reason I did curation.I have m other investments for that. I curate for persona enjoyment. The new system will be more beneficial to people like me who were not optimizing for curation.

I doubt bidbots will come again.

Luckily, downvotes still exist :)

The new system will be more beneficial to people like me who were not optimizing for curation.

It should be. I have been talking to a few of my friends here about it and how it will be interesting to see how much it will affect. I reckon for some people, they will be getting 30% or more improvement.

I think coordinated downvotes should stop that but time will tell.

It is whether people apply them. A lot fear retaliation.

Yes they need a way of anonymizing them. If you could delegate your upvotes and downvotes out separately. Then you could delegate to a downvote bot.

A very good idea.