You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Always Do Test Transactions

in LeoFinance4 months ago

Wise words.

This just goes back to having to take ownership and security back into our hands and wrestle it away from governments and corporations. They do NOT have our best interests at heart and we need to remember that every single day. They are in the business of maintaining a monopoly on control and that's it. The era of digital assets is a dawning of a new paradigm where they have far less control over the finances than they have for quite a long time and that pisses them off. This means that we have to take and keep that power in our hands because the more we get control back in our lives, the more that we can effect positive change on many levels.

Hear hear!

I am considering to even move to a safer ( offline ) hardware wallet but I need to sort out all the tech stuff first.

Ever heard of SeedSigner (bitcoin wallet )?

Sort:  

Yeah I've got my assets in a hardware wallet, I want to get another one so that I split it up between the two and don't have it in one place but at least I've got it where it is now instead of an exchange where they can take your stuff and have no repercussions.

I haven't heard of that one, Edicted might know he's good with those wallet differences. Does it have good reviews? I'm guessing it's only for bitcoin though or is it just the name?

I have two Ledger wallets but since I heard about some kind of backdoor, I trust that company less. SeedSigner is offline and gives you total control. Bitcoin only indeed. I heard of them via a great podcast called Satoshi's Plebs. I know enough about it to probably order one super soon. Exited about it!
More info here: https://seedsigner.com/

Yeah sadly I heard of the sketchiness of ledger too! I’m going to get one of those other big ones, Trezor which is apparently open source so that’s good. At any rate though it’s better to have it in a hardware wallet than not!