You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The story of how I got scammed by a Mormon...

in LeoFinance3 years ago

From anybody online... If it's too good to be true, than it probably is.
I would have been easier to go thru a 3rd party service like eBay to sell things so that they know it's legit. Services like that offer money back guarantee so that way if someone does scam you. Their account will be marked as something bad & you will get your money back from eBay.

Sort:  

Yes, that would have been a good idea. But I think that at the moment there was no service like eBay here yet. But we had "Mercado Libre", so we could have done the transaction through that service. If I every get a deal like that I would do it this way. Thank you for your comment and recommendation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta