Bybit will leave the UK following a "final warning"

in LeoFinance8 months ago

Hi HODLers, Hiveans and Lions,

Regulators have been ruthless against a lot of KYC Free or Asian Crypto Exchanges...

Bybit is feeling the pressure from the UK regulator and decided to exit the UK market.

They will start suspending services from Oct, 1st. On Oct 8th, there will be a suspension of new deposits, new contracts and changes to position

“In light of the UK Financial Conduct Authority’s introduction of new rules regarding marketing and communications by crypto businesses. [...] Bybit has made a choice to embrace the regulation proactively and pause our services in this market,” said the firm.

This recent announcement follow a similar on for the Canadian market back in May 2023.

I used to like Bybit but I have also been closed out of my local market and had to withdraw my funds.

I would love to have a platform where to use derivatives veyr easily and accessible to Western countries. Any ideas?

Source

Stay safe,

Latest articles

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

Undoubtedly BINGX.
It is not only accessible to western countries but you can also trade derivatives, crypto, forex, stocks and commodities.
I have been using it since more than 1 year and it's totally reliable.
Below is my referral.

https://bingx.com/invite/30NXM8

btw, it's a NON-KYC platform

That's why I love you @toofasteddie! Always here to help me out when it matters!

Thanks, going to check it out ASAP and use that ref link. I hope you are doing well.

I love NON-KYC! Tired of this omnipotent government...

Have you used any of the Dex out there? Bybit has a dex themselves called Apex, I haven't used it for a couple of months because I'm sitting on my hands at the moment. I've used Levana protocol too. Both work. There are lots of other alternative Dex out there.

Thanks for the information! Need to check that one as I liked Bybit and I love decentralization. Any issues I should be aware of for Apex?