Community silver coins.... Could we get this going again???

in LeoFinance10 months ago (edited)

IMG_20230828_212622.jpg

I was going through some old blogs, looking for inspiration by going ovee some of my favourite posts. When i came across my entry to the 2019 #steemsilverround competition.

I saw @dfinney relea similar, nostalgic post the other week, and it got me thinking...... Is there a need or a longing for the next coin in the silver round set?

Screenshot_20230828_212320_Chrome.jpg

They say great minds think alike, so when dfinney and myself came up wirh similar ideas, I knew others felt like taking these coins in a similar direction as me. The old post of mine can be found HERE

I can only speak for myself, but my design was drawn from the inspiration of the elements - Earth, Fire,Water and Wind.

Screenshot_20230828_211824_Chrome.jpg
SOURCE

Even back in 2018, my winning design was designed with this in mind and my "communi-tree" design was inspired by Earth. I was hoping that the 2019 winning design would have been a phoenix inspired image, so that we could have ticked the earth and fire off the list.

The winning design was by @edxservrus and luckily for my grand idea, it falls in to the water category:

Screenshot_20230828_212236_Chrome.jpg

EARTH ✔️
WATER ✔️

Could we start it all off again with a new FIRE design??

Screenshot_20230828_213203_Chrome.jpg

So now i hear you all shouting - What about @bearone 's amazing 2017 design? The one that kicked it all off?? Well i see this as the OG coin.... one coin to rule them all, so to speak!! Hear me out, lots of successful coin sets/series have a "completer" coin and this for me would fit perfectly in with this 5 coin set.

IMG_20230828_213445.jpg

I see a solid, hardwood box, with brass hinges and swing top lid. Inside youd have a plush lined velvet inner with a 5 coin holder insert, with room for the CoA. Possibly made by @silverd510??

So can anyone else see this idea, or is it just me?

If you dont own any precious metals, then why not tell us? As a community we encourage ALL engagements and encourage everyone to take the plunge and own at lease a sinlge ounce of silver or a fraction of gold. If your struggleing to find a safe and secure place to buy, reach out to the community as there is always someone willing to offer their time and advice to help you out.

Screenshot_20220214-214651_Chrome.jpg

40+yr old, trying to shift a few pounds and sharing his efforsts on the blockchain. Come find me on STRAVA or actifit, and we can keep each other motivated .

Screenshot_20211227-214606_Chrome.jpg

Proud member of #teamuk. Teamuk is a tag for all UK residents, ex-pats or anyone currently staying here to use and get a daily upvote from the community. While the community actively encourages users of the platform to post and use the tag, remember that it is for UK members only.

Come join the community over on the discord channel- HERE

Want to find out more about gold and silver? Get the latest news, guides and information by following the best community on the blockchain - #silvergoldstackers. We're a group of like minded precious metal stackers that love to chat, share ideas and spread the word about the benefits of "stacking". Please feel free to leave a comment below or join us in the community page, or on discord.

Screenshot_20211019-213209_Chrome.jpg

Sort:  

It’s just you. 😂😂🤣

I was just shit posting about metals to get a sweet precious gem! 😂

Also will the wind coin just be a puckered bum dropping a fart?

Awwww thanks welshy! I wish I fully understood what I was kicking off when I submitted my design, though Im not sure it would have made any difference to my design.

I think if we were to do another round, everything considered, it would need to be hand poured? Dont know why I keep thinking it would be most cost effective to do it this way?

I think @silverd510 should mint a minimum of 800 coins. Hopefully by fall so I can give one to my secret silver Santa

😃👍

Are they done yet?

I’ve had designs for rounds that I’d like to get made for years now. The pricing for it is through the roof unless you do 5,000 pieces or more. With silver at $25 an ounce we’d be looking at $45-$50 per round. I was going to do a limited mintage of 500 or 1,000. The prices for those were beyond reasonable. I spoke to small mints and bigger mints not one of them were in what I consider a ballpark price.
The other thing is I doubt we could sell enough of them.

I think it would be awesome but hand poured may be more accessible, making round is way more expensive

You received an upvote of 99% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

This is sexy, i love the dragon coins.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @welshstacker.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I'd love to see it, but even the final STEEM coin struggled to get enough demand for the mintage needed.

Gotta have a dream though. Maybe one day...