The Daily Contest - Coins You Are Following!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

addtext_com_MTUyMTQzMzYxNg.jpg

There has been some crazy gains this past week in the market and it looks like alts are starting to wake-up. Today has been a pull-back and we will see if was just a quick dip or if we drop more from here. There are a lot of great coins and projects out there that are popping up and if the money is flowing into cryptocurrency there will be lots of news to keep an eye on.

So for this contest I want you to tell me about your favourite coin that are not on the Hive blockchain. We all know hive is great and Leo is fing awesome but for this contest I want to know about coins and/or projects that are on different chains. If can be ethereum or polkadot or literally any other coin out there. You can also talk about dapps too. I'm always looking for new dapps to try out.

Personally I like games but there is no limits to what you can talk about. I hope to see dapps pop up left and right and really give people a way to earn online no matter what their skills are or their areas of expertise.

Like always this contest is open to everyone. I will keep this one open for 48 hours. This is also the type that will not have a clear winner but several winners who will get upvotes. There are also whales out there that upvote comments so put in the effort and you never know how much you can earn.

Rules:

1.) Upvote and/or share the post.
2.) Leave your answer in the comment below.

You can also make a post about the project or coin that you like ad leave a link in the comments for that.

Alright people of Leo, let's go!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  
Loading...

I've got two that I have been investing in pretty heavily over the past year or so. The first is WAX. They have been doing a lot of awesome stuff with NFT's and NFT games. They also have some pretty big partnerships with major intellectual property outlets like Atari and TOPPS. Three of the most exciting games that have been released or are in the process of being released are Alien Worlds, KOGGS, and Dark Country. They have a cloud wallet that makes it easy to get started on the chain with any social media account. They also have an advisory council that is made up of people from some of the biggest names in tech these days. The other project I have been involved with for a while is BOID. They are a global social supercomputer. You basically mine tokens by allowing your computer to process small work units for the World Community Grid. These work units are for things like mapping cancer markers and helping with Covid research. They are also teaming with another company to put out an NFT game which I think will potentially bring more value to the token. You can get it fairly cheap right now, but the hope is for the price to increase once the game is out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

100% Upvote winner!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, I follow Cardano (ADA) and at the moment there are no Dapps that I can advise you because the blockchain is upgrading to Goguen and that will trigger smart contracts and there will be Dapps at will here. Cardano is believed to be the killer of Ethereum

I recently discovered BitcoinCash by reading your post on noise.cash and I must say that the speed of small deposits is incredible and I am better studying the blockchain for my information

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

100% upvote winner!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I won't mention Leo but it's in my heart :)

One I follow and have high expectations for is Ocean Protocol (OCEAN) and here briefly why:

  • built on polkadot blockchain
  • decentralised data market
  • brings AI into the equation
  • based on staking + curating (reminds me something)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

100% upvote winner!

I need to check out some of these polkadot projects.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you very much :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi everyone! Great idea this contest, I hope to discover some new gems...
For me a coin to keep under the radar is LUNA, the native token of TERRA. TERRA is a good project with a great vision to me: it's a family of programmable, digital world currencies open for anyone to transact, save, or build on top of. The aim is to create bunches of stablecoins related to national currencies and making them extremely easy to use for everyone.

Terra's stablecoins ecosystem is used by ore than 2.000.000 users everyday (especially in South Korea), making it the 3rd blockchain per transactions after Bitcoin and Ethereum.

Actually it is ranked 67th on Coingecko, I'll keep an eye on it to see how it grows.

Immagine 20210105 145116.jpg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

100% upvote winner.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you sir

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi.

Besides BTC, I hold: ADA, DOT, LINK and VET.

ETH has serious design problems that do not allow it to cope with traffic. Today's fees surpassed $100. At the moment ETH2 looks like a promise land currently mentioned only to boost ETH1 price. Huge potential for smart contract platforms to gain significant portion of the ETH pie. Cardano and Polkadot are better placed to succeed in this area.

Demand for Oracles can get only higher and higher and Chainlink is the king of oracles.

VeChain is probably the most undervalued blockchain project out there. It is a supply chain solution to combat counterfeiting and consists a mature product with many, too many customers. Probably the blockchain project with the more application outside of the crypto world.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

100% winner upvote.

I've been looking into oracles recently, I do think they could be big.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmmn outside Hive ecosystem, Ive got my eyes on Pascal coin, continuous development, the aim is to scale Blockchain technology through its novel solution which allows irrelevant transaction data on Blockchain to be deleted after backing it up in a safe box model. The concept makes synchronizing blocks faster which is a major issue for most chains now, any new node that wants to verify transactions has to download the entire chain, at some point it won't be feasible anymore because of the amount of data that will be needed to download as it will take a very long time, through this tech, all that will be eradicated. Its a solution that is needed to scale Blockchain and it is only being offered by this project so I have a feeling it will do well

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

100% upvote winner!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yaayyy thanks

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't have a lot of time to research coins but at a quick glance at what coins exodus supports, cosmos has the best APY and it's price is below ATH.I looks somewhat tempting. I don't like using a ton of wallets so I tend to stick with what exodus supports.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

exodus and cosmos... I'll check them out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The exodus wallet is awesome, I though most people who are into crypto uses it

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well let’s see. There are a lot of coins on my radar. Of course there is BTC && ETH, But I think polkadot and Cardano are very promising projects. 2021 is going to be very good for crypto, I imagine!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

DRC - Digital Reserve Currency.

I just love their designs. Oh, and the coin cannot be divided into smaller parts than 1 DRC. Small market-cap - could go RSR way.

Anyway - not investment advice, just serious gains.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My favorite outside the Hive universe must be Rune 👍

I hear so many good things about Rune, I really need to check it out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah many here on Leo is really bullish of it and for good reasons :D

I think that the Torum ecosystem could play a role in crypto-based social media going forward. They are soon releasing their IEO and their token is valued around 5 cents. It works in a similar way to Twitter and seems like a really cool niche network for people interested in the decentralization of social media. Their token is called XTM (Torum)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

image.png

Aircoins are linked to a 'Pokemon Go-like' game where you can collect these and other coins in augmented reality.
The game itself is also called Aircoins by the way.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@whatageek I know this is not original, but Etherium is the coin I've been following this isn't LEO or WLEO, lol The Alt Coins are picking up momentum!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

On Hive it's Sportstalk, outside Hive, they are many, from EOS to 1up, Blurt, Torum

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I want to check out Torum

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It feels like the perfect moment to share my Torum referral link with you :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

can you make money on Torum, I've posted a few things thats about it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hive, LEO and Bitcoin.

My second layer are Stem, CreativeCoin, Palnet and Neoxian.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

toruk_washere_bonus.jpg

More info why you see this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you so much for this!

Leo is so lucky to have you, honestly, you do so much for the community.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good luck to all participants!

Congratulations on the great initiative of the contest. I thought the theme for this week was really cool. I hope to see good stories of other currencies out there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My preferred currency Leo and LBI, out of hive. I don't have any yet. I have a long way to go

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is a universe of possibilities when we imagine outside of Hive. I hope you find great investment opportunities, as I know they exist.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for your good wishes. The same for you

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

To answer your contest question I'm actually following XRP for a quick buck. As soon as it starts moving up, and it will do that as the XRP army shouldn't be disregarded in their stupidity and due to other factors as well, I'm long on it. I don't particularly like it nor would it hold it long term, but for a quick trade it's tempting. People forget easily and once new meat enters the market it's in top 5 and will look like a bargain. That's what I'm betting on.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hard to choose - cause i'm quite invested in a lot of the so called shit coins :-)

But my favorite ones i own are ONT / ADA - cause i like the sweet staking/gas rewards.
As is started my crypto journey in november 2017 i learned soooo much - and there were some hard lessons to be learned !

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Mine is AVA by Travala. I heard about it from @trumpman and started doing some digging myself.
Travala is a travel agency that embraced cryptocurrency. They're a low market cap coin that is listed on Binance and a couple other exchanges.

It looks like a solid project with a lot investors with strong hands. Their telegram is very active and they always interact with the community.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

CHEX token. Probably like @onealpha.leo Blocknet, not too many have heard of this one. It is an EOS token that underpins the Chintai.io project that has been gaining steam over the past 2 years. Like HIVE, EOS has so much potential for transaction speeds and amounts and I think this will take off as the technology progresses and adoption is wider.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Requesting upvotes is really scummy and contradicts contest rules. You're getting the votes anyway so why do it?

hey Nathan,

There are no rules on Leo for contests and how they are run. I don't think it's scummy, it's more scummy not to upvote a contest you are taking part in. It's like not tipping your waiter :p. And these are not actual "rules", I don't even check. I can change them from rules to suggestions to help support the contest.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great Contest.
I appreciate your Content.
Thank You:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta