You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeding future LEO holders

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I think what you are doing is good for the long term health of the project and I think more should adopt your attitude. I don't see Leo shooting up super high as being good for Leo or Hive at this point, we need more users on both, and having limited distribution is one obvious reason for that.

It always comes back to the same thing for me these days, all Hive related projects would benefit themselves and the whole ecosystem by focusing on more effective outreach and retention first and foremost.

Sort:  

all Hive related projects would benefit themselves and the whole ecosystem by focusing on more effective outreach and retention first and foremost.

I think so. And price is never good at retention, as it is not only volatile, once a project is up and running, it can be very hard for a new account to get traction - which means that they are less likely to buy in also. For most of the larger accounts on Hive that have bought significantly, first they needed the social proof of the community that it was worth it.

I think the witnesses should take you in as an adviser....

Then again I do feel $0.12 is too low. It hurts retention too because its just too much of a drastic decrease from what we are used to and puts a strain on the community, but I think it's all because we didn't do enough onboarding or retention that we are where we are. And I'm sure we can recover because we've handled worse.

I don't care much about the price right now, I just want to see some growth on the social front, and I think we can do much better on that front with $0.20-$0.50 hive. Right now we are very vulnerable to dirty whales (old or new), manipulation, and projects that don't care about draining the ecosystem.