Attention: Your Invite Is Enclosed! (2nd Leo Meet and Greet)

in LeoFinancelast year

image.png

YOU ARE INVITED TO THE 2nd MONTHLY LEOFINANCE MEET AND GREET

What: 2nd Monthly Meet and Greet!
Where: The Pulse Discord (WhatsUp's Discord)
When: Wednesday February 15th. 12 pm (Noon) PACIFIC TIME ZONE - 8:00:00 pm UTC
WHY: Community Building, Idea Exchange, Networking, Questions, Education

Khal and team are great about open meetings and discussing future plans with the community, but in this meeting instead of listening hopefully the community will do most of the talking. We want to hear from you, hear your ideas, and get to know more of the users. It's a great opportunity to be heard and get make yourself known to others.

The Pulse is my discord channel and the reason for doing it there is my voice chat room is setup with moderation tools that I know how to use and that allow for cross talk. I don't want to mess with the settings in the Leo Discord voice chat which is setup for broadcasting and mutes the audience.

The meeting will be on a discord voice channel, no cameras, just a chat. For large group meetings, it's important to have either headphones or setup your "Push to Talk" on discord, before joining the meeting.

image.png

To setup Push to Talk on discord, go to Settings, select Voice and Video, Click "Push to Talk", and select a key you would like to push while speaking.

image.png

If you are unable to obtain headphones or setup Push To Talk, you are still welcome to attend, we will just ask that you mute yourself. If you would like assistance with this, feel free to stop in before the meeting and tag me, I'll do my best to help.

I'm looking forward to Meet and Greet with the Lions and can't wait to see some new faces. Talk about this on Twitter! Wouldn't it be fun if we gathered some who are just curious?

Please let me know in the comments if you have ideas and suggestions you'd like to bring to the meeting. See you there!

@whatsup

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Ah crap! It's 2 a.m. at my local time zone. Most likely will miss it, but let's see if I'm up that late!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Can't wait!

Gonna try hard to make it but It's right in the middle of moving day for me!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh well, just delay your move. Kidding well if you can't pop in today, I hope you'll try in March

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hell yeah? hell yeah!!

Oh hell yah I am in! Hanging with the cool kids and movers and shakers is a fantastic opportunity. What a great thing to arrange and what a great blockchain!

I'm going to be so excited if you make it Zeke!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i think a lot cool stuff happens on discord, its time i get on discord

It's true a big part of the community functions on discord

That's quite interesting
It will be nice if you make it. See you!!

$WINE


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.800 WINEX With @whatsup.
You Earned 0.800 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 4/4 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.160


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Thank You for listing a TIME ZONE (so I know it's 3 PM for those of us on the East Coast). So many people host events and use that MADDENING, ALIEN, and FOREIGN, UTC time which requires figuring out. So thanks for not putting us through that nonsense. Who knows, if I'm free I might even be able to pop in, we'll see.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh! I really hope you can make it! I'd love to "Notice you there"!

And yeah, the time zone thing can be a real pain.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@tipu curate


~~~ embed:1625199933182836736 twitter metadata:MzA2MzQ2Njg2MXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8zMDYzNDY2ODYxL3N0YXR1cy8xNjI1MTk5OTMzMTgyODM2NzM2fA== ~~~

~~~ embed:1625578138934599692 twitter metadata:MTIyOTQxMDYyfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tLzEyMjk0MTA2Mi9zdGF0dXMvMTYyNTU3ODEzODkzNDU5OTY5Mnw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @virtualgrowth, @joydukeson, @onealfa ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

sigh...I guess it is inevitable that I reactivate my discord then

Definitely! Especially since I've been looking for you on discord!

Posted Using [LeoFinance Alpha]https://alpha.leofinance.io/@leogrowth/re-empress-eremmy-2aspnyhzg

Another person I would love to meet on voice!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

See ya there frens

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Looking forward to it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oooo, I should be able to make it, thanks for the invite :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome! I hope to see you there!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Please check how I can be allowed to join leo discord. DLMMQB#6953

the link is an invite to the Leo Server

Like I said, I can't join server. Please try to sort out issue from server backend/settings.

Screenshot_2023-02-14-07-11-12-973_com.discord.jpg

I will try to make it, I had to figure out again what server to leave to be able to join a new one. Jumped onto the server now. Thanks for the invite!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hope to see you there

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is a great idea, i hope to be there

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @whatsup! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 150 LEO on Leo Power Up Day!
Thank you for participating in the Leo Power Up day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - February 15, 2023
Valentine's Day Challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
The Hive Gamification Proposal