AVAX Partners with Amazon, Will It Be A Win?

in LeoFinancelast year

avalancheavaxlogo.png

Amazon Web Services (AWS) Partners with Avalanche to Help Bring Blockchain Technology to Enterprises, and Governments, and expand Crypto adoption.

Avalanche is the first blockchain to form a partnership with Amazon’s cloud-computing platform.

image.png
Source Source

While one could say that partnering with AWS will make Avalanche less decentralized, I can't deny it could bring attention and the support of a huge corporation to AVAX and so far the price is responding.

image.png
Chart from Coinex. AVAX/USDT

Currently the price is up about 22% with $12.27 as the 24 hour low and $16.46 the 24 hour high.

image.png

If the partnership does help developers to launch and manager nodes on the Avalanche blockchain will they become a desirable location for new development? Another way it could go, is simply a press announcement that nothing much comes out of.

Well I found the story interesting enough I picked up a few AVAX here considering it a short term (a year) investment for me. If it pumps another 20-30% I'll likely sell it.

Just wondering if some new News in crypto creates some trading opportunities and breathes some life into the crypto markets during a dark Bear Season, any news that stands out is good news, and BIG news are there just isn't much good news out there in the crypto world right now.

What are your thought on the partnership?

@whatsup

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Not such a big deal to be honest as from my understanding AWS is helping to host nodes. AWS has partnered with a few other blockchains already and this is just another partnership.

I wondered about that... Time will tell I guess. What I'm noticing is they are the chain that is continuing to build and promote a year deep into the Bear Season, if a person can hold a couple of those through the bear... it helps a lot.

I did well in the last bear, because I had a lot of BNB. I didn't buy a lot, but compared to some of my other holdings it's doing well.

I can recall you doing well with BNB and I expect the chains that have been building will do very well next time around.

I think this will be great...until it isn't. Buyer beware. As we've seen with lots of examples, you're only as good as your weakest link. This may be good for some businesses and maybe even the chain (although that's debatable) but it certainly isn't good for privacy, freedom of speech, or security. Let's link governments up with what may already be the most intrusive tech company out there. Seems like a sell-out to me.

Just my gut reaction.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well stated and I agree, not sure I would say, full sell out, but for sure not a move TOWARDS privacy.

I'm just looking for a few things with some life in them to hold through the bear season.

I hear ya. These days do become a grind. An analogy I used somewhere else is it's like coming out of the Covid lockdowns. You just feel cooped up and need to let off some steam somehow. Any light in the darkness seems good, even if it's only a little match. :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's why AVAX is pumping lately...

I think it's generally a positive news, the crypto space needs little wins over the space of some months, you made the right move, make some small profits along the way if it moons.

Yeah, I'm not in love with the project forever and ever, but it's a good speculation to get through this year before we start to see much recovery

I think it will turn out good for crypto in general. Many companies use AWS, them partnering with AVAX will increase the scope of their offerings.

Congratulations @whatsup! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 240000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 250000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2023
HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive Austrian Community in Graz
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

I think it's good for the network in general but I am just not really that sure if it's a good idea for them to rely on AWS like that. I doubt Amazon will screw them over but you can never know what the big companies will do. At least in the short-term, it will be a boost to AVAX

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @hivehotbot ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

That sounds like good news to me!! 👊

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta