LEO PRIDE - User Feedback - And A Writing Challenge

in LeoFinance3 years ago

image.png

Hey Everyone,

Sorry about the delay on getting the User Feedback Organized. I had a family emergency last week and had to make several unexpected trips.

Thank you all for taking the time to answer my questions about how you found the LEO community, why you love it and how we can make it bigger and better. I also appreciate those who took the time to thoughtfully express how things can improve. There were over 150 Comment threads spread over the 2 posts!

Our current users are a reflection of our future users and that makes community feedback really important, as a small and fairly young community the community members need to be a driving force in the direction of this community. Thanks Again!

image.png

Most of the responses said they found Leofinance via Steem or Hive depending on how long they have been onboard, but not all. Other answers included a twitter link, and google and we did find a couple who found the Tribes after playing Splinterlands.

I want to talk more about how to utilize these avenues in a future post about Marketing vs. Advertising which I hope to post on Monday. Here is a hint.
Marketing is the big picture and it's very hard to Advertise well without doing some foot work in advance. The most effective advertising is done when you have solid branding, which includes culture, target audience, and a lot more. More about this later.

To understand target audience and culture it's a good idea to look at the current community and grow the best parts, so here are some things that people love about LEO today!

image.png
Thanks to @hitmeasap

image.png
Thank you @nulledgh0st

Other Feedback

There were many rave reviews about Khal and his team being responsive to the community, and developing well beyond just being another Tribe. The community being friendly and engaging were also common themes! Another important factor was engagement within the community - I agree.

When it came to suggestions there was a hands down winner. People need support and help when getting started, they find it frustrating there is no single place to go to ask simple questions and don't always want to go to discord. Even in discord they found difficulty feeling heard or getting answers. Solutions offered: Mentor-ship, FAQs, Support Chat. I think, why not all!

In the meantime, please try to help young accounts. If you find what you consider inappropriate tagging or sharing of articles, provide helpful feedback instead of being critical.

image.png
Thank you @jfang003

image.png
Thank you @dagger212

LEO PRIDE

As you can see the LeoFinance Community is much more than a Tribe or a Tag, it's an investment and crypto community, most here seeking knowledge, information, success and comparing interests with others who love crypto, crypto-gaming and investing. AND.. Yes, it is okay and perfectly acceptable to want to earn while contributing to the community and helping to grow it.

So, What's next?

Defining a culture we want to build by taking the best parts of the culture and amplifying them, while working on solutions for Community Support and getting some structure in place to support big growth targets.

Everyone Can Participate

Gathering feedback on the current culture is really helpful to identify strengths and how much people value various aspects of the current community,

I'm going to give you a Topic Starter.

Make a post as if you are talking to someone who has never heard of Leofinance, make a pitch, like you are talking to a family member, co-worker or neighbor... Why Join Leo.

It can be short or long, funny or serious. To help me find and curate them use the tag #leopride

I don't want to give too much direction here, because I am curious where people will take it. Be creative, have fun!

I'm going to contribute 100 LEO as tips to some of the most interesting responses. If others would like to add to the pot let me know.. or tip those who respond directly!

Have fun, make good investments!

@whatsup

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Hi Whatsup....here’s my trial. I tried to read it in another persons eye....my friends would have gotten bored at the second paragraph as they don’t like to read but I think anyone consciously looking for alternative means of information might read it to the end and maybe sign up.

Check it out. What do you think.

https://leofinance.io/@mistakili/leofinance-a-community-of-trust

Great job! Thank you for doing it. I love the things you decided to highlight

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great suggestions. I missed the post, but reading the replies makes me smile. Oh, how I remember my first days, overwhelming is an understatement. I was completely lost when I started on the blockchain. Not in particular with Leo, but in general. When Leo started, I really thought I couldn't write a leo blog. A leo-wiki would have been a very useful thing to have.

I´m looking forward to reading the posts in the challenge.

Let´s see if I can come up with something nice for this writing challenge.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope you decide to participate! I also am looking forward to see what people will come up with.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@whatsup,
I am thinking about powering up (around) 7000 LEO that I bought to do trades.
$WINE

Cheers~


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINE With @whatsup.
You Earned 0.300 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.198

I've been buying and powering it up. But I see Ackza has different ideas, I never give financial advice, do what's good for you.

@ackza,
Yeah adding HP much faster than before too!

Cheers~

OK. Now I'm intrigued.

Good to see you!

Thank you for participating!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are welcome ❤️

The most effective advertising is done when you have solid branding, which includes culture, target audience, ...

Defining a culture we want to build by taking the best parts of the culture and amplifying them, ...

A very useful post, for certain other projects. I found these points particularly focusing for Creative Coin community building. I think I need to focus on supporting the community that's active, rather than necessarily trying to recruit. Others will join when there is something great to join.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a good idea, current community equals.. next users and how they feel impact every new user, what they say and think.. etc.

#Eats_carrot 🤒

Now WU got me back to my keyboard 😂. Nice one 😊

Well, let's hope it was productive! :) Good to see you.

Sounds interesting. Looking forward to see what people will come up with!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Me too!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is my kind of challenge. ✌

Cool suggestions were given by all the folks you mentioned above.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I can't wait to see your entry, you've been doing an amazing job.

What a great addition to the community.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the compliment @whatsup. Appreciate it.

I think I am the lucky one to find you guys. 😁

My entry will take some time. Will try my best

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow. This is really nice

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @whatsup! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 70000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 71000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 15