You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much do you selfvote?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Man I sure hope we don't go through another "reward disagreement phase". There are some extreme cases that need to be dealt with occasionally, but I hope we don't go through another round of "Gang up" on users.

I just don't think I have the patience to listen to it again.

I don't really sign on to the "Shared Reward Pool" thinking. I think we all hold stake and our votes are the act of allocating the inflation that goes with your holdings.

While everyone has the right to downvote or upvote with their stake the "Reward Disagreement" fights have lost us some excellent users, decent content and more importantly users.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

there is that thing where people support you (not you you) but you also only support you. is it a crime? No. Is it selfish? Does that tell something about the person? Should i play with someone who only wants to play with himself?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

True and I agree. I think we naturally gravitate to social networks where we feel supported in one way or another.

With the Hive History and all, I hope we focus (publicly) on positives. Every community has a few .. free loaders I guess. (I'm not defending it)

I just think we have so much good going now and it feels really good in the community without all the former negativity.

Great comment.

The difference here is, it seems, attention is simply being drawn. No downvotes or fighting.

@onealfa even states he is simply ignoring.

Perhaps setting a trend for others to follow.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Absolutely, and I love that he even hid the name. Classy.

I am also proud to say, I have no idea who it is! And I don't want to.

I agree.

The only thing I think is different if the self-votes are too big. The disagreement in rewards can be fast end up in bullying.

If the platform makes no fun = no users = no value. So I totally agree. Lets people vote on whatever they like if its not a huge abuse like self vote leeching :) Rules must be simple :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly don't let the actions of a few ruin it for the many.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta