9 Tips to get more out of your Brave BAT Rewards

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Batb.PNG

Normally it´s BitcoinBaby, but today it´s BATBaby, and have I got Tips for you!

There are a couple of tricks to get the biggest Bang out of your BAT. I have listed them down below with a link for more details where needed.

334707290470e390bbfdeb09d602fcab397a443b7b449be284a4c19cadac6cbbcecf367650.jpg

  1. On a new tab, click on the Brave symbol near the search bar. Click on "Rewards Settings". On Ads, click on "Ads Settings" (it is a button to the right). Set "Maximum number of ads displayed" to "10 ads per hour".

74118b60e03ab62be1b23b103e9b1aa26d684ffd821483a8ce17500fd419d23d.png

  1. This one is not consistent. But sometimes it seems that if I do not touch my computer for around 90 seconds after receiving a pop-up ad, it is more likely for Brave to give me 0.025 BAT for it instead of 0.01.

  2. Open a new tab. If you refresh the page 4 times, usually you will see an ad on the new tab page. You will be given 0.01 BAT for this ad. You can usually do this 4 times in a row (for a total of 16 refreshes and 0.04 BAT) before there is a "cool-down" period of various lengths of time (sometimes 1 hour; sometimes 8 hours).

refresh.PNG

4.When you step away from your computer, leave a Brave tab open. As soon as you come back, there is a good chance that you will immediately be given a pop-up ad, and you will be able to complete step 3.

Brave Settings

5.Make sure to switch off the auto contribute option to ensure your BAT does not end up at affiliate sites.

autoc.PNG

BRAVE Wallets

6.Don´t pay high fees for sending your BAT from your UPHOLD Wallet. Swap your BAT for BCH to pay the lowest fees for sending your BAT from Uphold. For More Details: Withdrawal your BAT Rewards from Uphold without High Gas Fees

7.If you don´t plan to swap your BAT for crypto Uphold has no fees for withdrawals to your (SEPA/FPS) bank account. Hence within EU and UK in the US there is a $3.99 fee.

ban.PNG

Tipping BAT

8.Ask your family to use Brave. They do not need a wallet they can just use their rewards to Tip your YouTube or Twitter account. Or they can tip it to mine: https://twitter.com/Tegendraads_69

For More Details: Swapping your BAT from Brave without using an (Uphold) Wallet

9.If you got BAT but no Wallet to keep it who are you gonna call? BAT Baby!

In a previous article, I wrote that those readers who were earning BAT rewards but for whatever reason did not have or want an Uphold or Gemini wallet could tip my YouTube or Twitter and I will pay them 66.6% of the BAT value in BCH. I called it a devilish deal and had doubts if anyone would respond.

ohsoihearyoumadeadealwiththedevilpleasetellmehowthatworkedoutforyou.jpg

But I got some great deals out of it. Here are a couple of examples.

bataa.PNG

It all ain´t much but all little bits help, especially during a bear market.

4a2496dd3e035e35ac9515fb1c41acf5236434fa60a417f4002835b4c610b960.png

And I even have a sale pending.

2e45ce6390bc98962d9db781d7f94b38fa3acee77a5dda47fb78cb65efc4e4c5.png

I am glad to see this idea is working out well for both parties, so if you need to get rid of your BAT you now know how.

I hope my tips make you a bit more BAT during this wonderful bear market, it might not be much now 40 cents per BAT, but during the next bull run each of those BATs can be worth $1.60. A little 4X just for hodling free crypto.

Have a lovely day, remember that hitting the like button is one of the few free things in life, and hope to see you soon.

ezgif.comgifmaker.gif

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Great tips!

!CTP

Thanks !CTP

6in5lw.jpg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

WOOOOOOW! !CTP I am so gonna save this one!

Thank you for sharing these strategies/tips.
Came thru ListNerds

It´s always nice to get some good tips, seen you on listenerds !CTP

True that, thank you :)

And oh, glad you've seen me there, cheers!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Woa, thanks for all these wonderful tips. I never know bat can be earned in these manner.

Great to hear, glad I am adding something and not just learning from you !CTP

I'm using brave for ages, and had some nice earnings for a while, then all of a sudden I didn't get any ads. Now they are popping up again. But I didn't know you can now set it to 10 ads per hour. Immediately changed that, the other trick didn't work for me. I opened a new tab, kept on refreshing but nothing ... well okay. We'll see.

Nice tips anyway! Happy BAT days to you!

I just got the feedback that if you do not receive any adds you might wanna install the latest version or update the app. I did not try it as I still get enough adds to make 4 BAT a month on the laptop !CTP

Yeah, I heard that before, but the ads have started again since last month. So I'm good now.

Nice tips - really useful, in particular the refreshing !

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks! Took some of your tips!
!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You´re welcome hope they help !CTP

Brave Browser is now a great BAT token earner. Is it better a performance on the Mobile or Laptop. I don't know because I have not use this Browser before !

I prefer the laptop, the gf prefers the mobile guess it depends which one you use most. But you can earn on both

Some great little BAT tips here. Go BatBaby!
!CTP

Great tips! As a Brave user who is coming back to Brave and wanting to get the most out of my BAT, this is supremely helpful!

Hello from #listnerds! !CTP

See a handful of Nerdies are all over this batty post, but I shared it on ListNerds nevertheless 👍🏽

Love the tips! I am a Brave user, so any extra ways to get the best from it is always welcomed.

@whywhy
!CTP

Thanks, getting a bit more Bang out of your BAT in a bear market is always a good thing😁 !CTP

!CTP !BBH

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

Very interesting. I don't feel like I use Brave enough to make it worth it. I keep it open at work and it is all I use on my laptop at home, but I probably don't click enough stuff to earn anything.

If you set your settings to 10 ads an hour it might be you do not use the latest version I got a comment from someone highlighting that option. Because the US is the most targeted area and basically just moving your mouse should trigger them. I have it open as a 2nd screen on my home laptop and the ads come in waves but I get 2-4 BAT a month just for that.

Anyway, it´s a nice add-on to my free crypto portfolio, but just using BRAVE will not make me rich 😁 !CTP

I will check that out. I have never really played with the settings.

These are very helpful tips, @whywhy. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for the great tips about Brave. I definitely needed to make changes based on your information.