Workaround for Error Uploading Pictures to Leo Finance Posts

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

error.png

Are you struggling with uploading pictures to LEO Finance.... I have been struggling for weeks but there are 2 easy solutions:

  • Write your blog in PEAKD (HIVE) and copy paste that to LEO Finance

Peakd.PNG

  • Use the image URL (Image link) directly from the original source.

addr.PNG

NOTE: In case you are the original source Upload your image anywhere e.g.
ImgFlip https://imgflip.com/memegenerator/ as a new template and generate the meme to be able to right click and copy Image Address.

templ.png

Hope this helps ...have a lovely day!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @whywhy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Great Stuff I have been having the same issue, not help by my main laptop also acting up, I wouldn't mind but it's 14 months old, but the shop hasn't been open because of the PPPP you guessed it Pandemic, but I will try posting in PeakD, does it not automatically post from PeakD to LEO or are you copying and pasting or sharing etc..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As far as my little bit of knmowledge goes, no it does not automatically post from Peakd to Leo.... I can share it on PEAKD once posted on LEO by Reblogging so indeed I write it in PEAKD which picks up the pictures and copy/pasta in a LEO blog and the pictures magically appear.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Brilliant Thanks, I have been struggling to get images, Even my profile picture is a nightmare to get accepted

Nice work around.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks, I am just glad I found one...still hope this gets solved soon.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i use hive.blog with tag leo, i stopped looking for a fix.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta