You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes NO Business is Better than Bad Business

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

I’ve had to fire a few clients as a personal trainer.

One outright told me, “Just so you know Wil, when I get home I’m NOT going to do these exercises.”

I fired him on the spot (even though he was my wife’s boss’s husband. LoL!) by saying, “Well just so you know... I don’t have to train you!”

He stormed out of the gym and I felt relieved! Hahaha! 😂

There’s nothing worse than someone saying that your their personal trainer when they are doing absolutely NOTHING you ask them to do... that might make them feel good but it makes me look like a terrible fitness trainer.

That’s one of my stories...

I’m glad that your self worth and mindfulness is expanding! You certainly made the right decision @metzli! 🙂

Sort:  

Thank you!

My mom got fired by her personal trainer. (LOL) she would not show up 15-30 minutes early to warm up and he got tired of getting paid to watch her walk in slow intervals.

My sister who paid for the session was a bit upset, but not at the trainer, she was mad at my mom.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta