You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @jrcornel Being Flagged to Zero!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Holy shit! I didn't realize SBD was so high! I completely disregarded it after finding out what happened when Hive was born. I'm gonna go post some shit over there right now and bring it over here!!

Sort:  

I cannot in good conscience login to that centralized and censored scam masquerading as STEEM. Do not do this. Sell what you have and come over, but don't post on there. You cannot trust that chain any longer. Consensus broke, we had to fork it. Don't look back.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don’t think I even really have anything over there. I was just gonna make what I can off the posts and then sell it for hive. What’s funny is I didn’t know about the takeover until after it happened, and then I went to steemit one day to take what I had out of it not realizing that it at all been fork-copied to hive before I did it. So to find the hive I had in my hive wallet was a pleasant surprise when I finally discovered it. I mean, I suppose I kind of understand why some people are upset, but I guess I just don’t directly feel any real betrayal. Those kind of feelings don’t come up until you start doing something like messing with my family. In fact, I kind of see siphoning crypto out of there and bringing it over here like a middle finger to steemit, which I guess is partly motivating me to want to do it.

I've been thinking about doing the same but... woof!

Hive is my home. And if there’s something like this that I can do to make my home richer, I’m going to do it.

Pretty much how I had been looking at it as well...