Talk That Talk: It's so good to see the revolution taking place.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

This publication was also written in SPANISH and PORTUGUESE.

Coinsspent

Yesterday, at lunch, I had the pleasure of seeing the money of the future working "magic" and causing a little buzz in a restaurant. At the table next to me, people paid her bill with Bitcoin and that was enough to generate comments and a small - and great - discussion at another table. It was a very promising moment.

Basically, the conversation was about how it was possible to pay for an account with money that doesn't exist? I confess that I was very tempted to clarify that situation at the very moment when the conversation started, but I preferred to sit and watch the revolution happen right before my eyes. This was a first for me.

The people who paid the bill quickly commented on Bitcoin and also on the opportunity to do the same thing with other cryptocurrencies. Meanwhile, the waiter at the table was still listening and seemed to be very interested in the subject. As I understand it, he already knew Bitcoin, but he didn't know what could really be done with it.

At the other table, people looked "amazed" and without understanding how that was possible, and in that moment I realized how much people still need to learn about blockchain and cryptocurrencies. But it was a scenario so full of different information, that I was pleased to see that there are already people who raise this flag here.

I am not referring to the digital field, but rather, about using cryptocurrencies as the means of payment (as if it were traditional printed money). Being there to see the reactions of those people caused me a little whirlwind of emotions because it has something very significant for me, which I have been part of this world for just over 3 years.

This episode was more than clear proof that the revolution is really happening and although I never doubted it, seeing everything happen right before my eyes in such a short time was a very valuable experience and I hope that mass adoption will not delay to happen, because people need to get in touch with the future.


Talk That Talk:
Es tan bueno ver que se está produciendo la revolución
.

Ayer, en el almuerzo, tuve el placer de ver el dinero del futuro haciendo "magia" y causando un pequeño buzz en un restaurante. En la mesa de al lado, la gente pagó su cuenta con Bitcoin y eso fue suficiente para generar comentarios y una pequeña - y gran - discusión en otra mesa. Fue un momento muy prometedor.

Básicamente, la conversación fue sobre cómo era posible pagar una cuenta con dinero que no existe. Confieso que estuve muy tentado a aclarar esa situación en el mismo momento en que se inició la conversación, pero preferí sentarme y seguir viendo la revolución que sucedía frente a mis ojos. Esta fue la primera vez para mí.

Las personas que pagaron la factura rápidamente comentaron sobre Bitcoin y también sobre la oportunidad de hacer lo mismo con otras criptomonedas. Mientras tanto, el camarero de la mesa seguía escuchando y parecía muy interesado en el tema. Según tengo entendido, él ya conocía Bitcoin, pero no sabía qué se podía hacer realmente con él.

En la otra mesa, la gente se veía "asombrada" y sin entender cómo era posible, y en ese momento me di cuenta de lo mucho que la gente aún necesita aprender sobre blockchain y las criptomonedas. Pero era un escenario tan lleno de información diferente, que me alegró ver que ya hay gente que iza esta bandera aquí.

No me refiero al ámbito digital, sino a utilizar las criptomonedas como medio de pago (como si se tratara de dinero tradicional impreso). Estar ahí para ver las reacciones de esas personas me provocó un pequeño torbellino de emociones porque tiene algo muy significativo para mí, que soy parte de este mundo desde hace poco más de 3 años.

Este episodio fue una prueba más que clara de que la revolución realmente está sucediendo y, aunque nunca lo dudé, ver que todo sucedió frente a mis ojos en tan poco tiempo fue una experiencia muy valiosa y espero que la adopción masiva no ocurra. demora en suceder, porque la gente necesita estar en contacto con el futuro.


Talk That Talk:
É tão bom ver a revolução acontecendo
.

Ontem, na hora do almoço, eu tive o prazer de ver o dinheiro do futuro fazendo "mágica" e provocando um pequeno buzz em um restaurante. Na mesa ao lado da qual eu estava, umas pessoas pagaram a conta dela com Bitcoin e isso foi suficiente para gerar comentários e uma pequena - e ótima - discussão em outra mesa. Foi um momento muito promissor.

Basicamente, a conversa era sobre como era possível pagar por uma conta com um dinheiro que não existe? Eu confesso que eu fiquei muito tentado a esclarecer aquela situação no exato momento em que a conversa começou, mas eu preferi ficar sentado e continuar vendo a revolução acontecer bem diante dos meus olhos. Isso foi algo inédito para mim.

As pessoas que pagaram a conta, comentaram rapidamente sobre o Bitcoin e também sobre a oportunidade de fazer à mesma coisa com outras criptomoedas. Enquanto isso, o garçom na mesa continuava ouvindo e parecia estar bem interessado no assunto. Pelo que eu entendi, ele já conhecia o Bitcoin, mas não sabia o que realmente poderia ser feito com ele.

Na outra mesa, as pessoas olhavam "espantadas" e sem entender como aquilo era possível, e nesse momento eu percebi o quanto as pessoas ainda precisam aprender sobre blockchain e sobre criptomoedas. Mas foi um cenário tão cheio de diferentes informações, que eu me senti satisfeito em ver que já existem pessoas que levantam essa bandeira por aqui.

Eu não estou me referindo ao campo digital, mas sim, sobre utilizar criptomoedas como o meio de pagamento (como se fosse o tradicional dinheiro impresso). Estar lá para ver as reações daquelas pessoas me causou um pequeno turbilhão de emoções porque isso tem algo de muito significativo para mim, que já faço parte desse mundo há pouco mais de 3 anos.

Esse episódio foi uma prova mais do que clara de que a revolução está mesmo acontecendo e embora eu nunca tenha duvidado disso, ver tudo acontecer bem diante dos meus olhos em tão pouco tempo foi uma experiência muito valiosa e eu espero que a adoção em massa não demore para acontecer, porque as pessoas precisam entrar em contato com o futuro.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta