You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm kind of not a big fan of staking

in LeoFinancelast year

From my observations, didn't people stake different tokens for numerous reasons. I began staking some tokens of recent because of their front ends, I don't really bother about the rest. I wonder if that's a bad thing.

do you see any value to it that I don't?

I guess it's safe to say that it aids general growth

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

No not necessarily since I assume most of the tokens you're talking about (which have front-ends) have proof of brain/curation enabled. In that case it's fine, although I would like to see some tokens enable curation without forcing you to lock up your funds while at the same time making sure the same tokens can't be abused by double-voting, etc.

although I would like to see some tokens enable curation without forcing you to lock up your funds while at the same time making sure the same tokens can't be abused by double-voting, etc.

This may take some time but it isn't totally impossible.