Sort:  

Something up to 20 feet, but it depends on the price. I hope that I can collect at least around $1000 USD with Hive. I heard about someone, who bought a 17 feet sailboat for that price in the recent past (approximately three months ago).

Interesting amount :) ... You'll have to keep an eye on the contests to get that much before next year?

Getting this amount in two months would be amazing. This will probably take more time. But we will see. Actually I do not even need to get that much. I already have $83.76 HBD in savings, and about $32.41 USD in various liquid tokens on the Hive Engine.

And if I take into account my Splinterlands assets, then I already have it.

But some people say that I am not going to get a proper sailboat for $1000 USD, while others say that I could get one even for less.

Just find one you can be happy with, and get it :)