My CubDeFi experiment

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I recently removed $100 worth of LEO that I was able to get from leoFinance thanks to the amazing help from @onealfa.leo
I wondered what to do with this money as I didn't want to just sell it and call it a day. So I decided to swap it to CUB and far with it!

Swapping it required that I install the Hive Keychain extension and set up a Hivesigner account, but after that, the process of changing my LEO to bLEO was pretty straight forward.

Then, I went to the CubFinance homepage and swapped half of the bLEO for CUB. (Sweetest feeling ever!)

I then swapped the other half for BUSD, and got into the deposit fee free CUB/BUSD pool to farm some CUB!
I will keep reporting back on how much CUB I have earned, but the reasons I chose that pool were simple:

  1. No deposit fees
  2. Paired against a stablecoin so I can happily HODL my LEO and still get more LEO without too much impermanent loss
  3. Very high yields that stay quite stable overtime

Those were my reasons. I'll keep updating here on how everything goes, so be sure to follow me for more!

Thanks for reading!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta