This crypto app might have saved my future.

in LeoFinance2 years ago

image.png
PoolTogether was what brought me back into DeFi. I had almost certainly left for good, but the idea of a no loss crypto game was enough to pique my interest once more. And pique it did.
I deposited $50 into the game back in December of 2021, and I just won $312 a few days ago in the daily draw. That's a very decent, greater than average 5x+ in the space of 3 months, which is bonkers and beats any current savings account or DeFi yield protocol. That was enough to re-ignite my interest in Defi.

Here's what PoolTogether is all about.
PoolTogether is a crypto prize savings platform that works across many chains.

This works in a very straightforward manner. Instead of returning interest to the depositor, you pool it with the interest of all other depositors to form the reward, which, like a typical lottery, is distributed to randomly selected winners at regular intervals.

The catch is, you literally cannot lose. Depositing gives you a 13% APY on your stablecoins (which beats inflation btw) and the opportunity to win up to $11k on the money you deposited. Insanity!

Let's take an example. Say you deposit $1000 today and through some mighty bad luck, you don't win a single draw. Well, by the end of the year, you'd have earned $130 for doing nothing, even though you never actually won a draw.
And if you won, the additional earnings keep earning that juicy APY, so it compounds on itself.
Now imagine if you were looking for a place to save $10,000. Now you can earn $1300 per year on autopilot, and that $10000 has the opportunity to become $21000 too!
You're losing money by NOT trying this out!

But wait, there's more!
NFTs! For FREE!
Season 1 of PoolTogether is just about beginning, so that means you can complete quests to earn FREE NFTs!

image.png

PoolTogether was what drew me back into DeFi. Not just because I got free money, but because of the fact that you can earn in DeFi by just being present.

I really hope you enjoyed this post. I am trying to make a comeback into this writing space and DeFi in general, and this will only be possible with your help. If you enjoyed this post, consider upvoting and leaving a comment. It would really help out.

Thanks once again for reading, and I hope to see you again in my next post.
Bye!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta