You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: With HBD At 20% Interest Will Everyone Abandon Hive Power?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I can speak only for myself. I will certainly not power down any Hive in the near future. I will even power up Hive. I have some plans, including buying Splinterlands cards, improving my radioamateur station, and of course powering up Hive. My intention is to build my Hive account in long term. I would like to become a dolphin over time. I am currently a minnow with 1547.492 Hive Power. As I know, I will become a dolphin somewhere around 5000 Hive Power, so there is a (maybe not so) long road to there.

But I also understand those people, who will power down. The 20% interest rate is very attractive/catchy, and HBD is a stablecoin, so it is indeed not a speculation, but a relatively low risk investment.

20% is a wonderful return on a fixed income investment. Nevertheless, it does not compare to the 5x or 10x that HIVE can do if things really start clicking.

Let us hope for that. There are many good projects on the Hive blockchain, and there will be more, so it has the potential to do that.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Sort:  

Let us hope for that. There are many good projects on the Hive blockchain, and there will be more, so it has the potential to do that.

I believe we will get the 5x or 10x at some point.

And you keep active, you will get to your 5K goal. Of course, the amount required for Dolphin keeps going up. It is now like 5,500 HP.

But you will reach it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta