Shapeshift Community arrived in LeoFinance

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

For those that use LeoFinance daily, you might have noticed that are some blue Foxes 🐺🦊 disguised as lions barking around HIVE blockchain.

ShapeShift Dao understand that web3 apps is the place to decentralized organizations to be that's why you can check this 3 news Shapeshift Channels

🦊Shapeshift Dao in English
🦊Shapeshift Dao in Spanish
🦊Shapeshift Dao in Portuguese

Why is this cool?


That shows that DAOs and other web3.0 entities are recognizing benefits of Hive blockchain and its community. Choosing community quality over web2.0 numbers is a step foward towards decentralization.

Shapeshift mission is to offer borderless finance for everyone, its the same community of people behind KeepKey, portis and othe cool stuff like coingape and giveth

I am helping this process and I would love to see this community making a good reception for Shapeshift another agent of decentralization.

So if you are or aren't into Decentralized Governances, Defi, vaulting or anything related to Fox kitties, you know what to do.


Thanks for the attention! I am vlad the web3.0 skater


@vlad -> First of all, turn on this dark mode, everything is better in the dark and so is my main channel XD This one is a mix of my skateboard videos + some fun adventure trips and sometimes useful or ~not~ scripts comes up from @code. I hope you enjoy it. And don't forget the old chinese saying Those who tip, gets laid more often

Skatehive LINKS :point_down:
The skaters of the old steemskate community joined LBRY and Peakd communities together through the swarm program of the LBRY FOUNDATION and now we form a great community called Skatehive.
DISCORD SERVER
Peak Channel
Facebook

Thanks for the continuous support

Soma
COINTREE -> https://cointr.ee/vladhzc

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

We are happy to see all that hive has to offer, LeoFinance certainly have a wonderful community, and we will continue to support it.

Our best wishes

Link in all the different languages do not work.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

funny , it worked at the editor! I am changing right now, thanks a lot !

Congratulations @xvlad! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 25

Yo @bcc @pdq @btu @bytzz @goldbuyer !
Look I don't get why you got a beef with OCB, but please reconsider downvoting @xvlad over this!
Not only is Vlad a key member of SkateHive who has helped up grow for years, he's also a member of the Odysee board. He's also the reason why Shapeshift joined Hive, which is an amazing project, and has nearly 8K members that we could be onboarding to Hive!
Your downvotes are going to give all these people a bad impression of Hive, scare away an entire organization that does nothing but help their community, and could be a huge addition to Hive.
So you're claim this is low effort, while not understanding how much work was done to bring this project onboard, is wrong. Go spend your downvotes on actual spammers, and abusers, but this is not it!

We am not out to hurt anyone unlike others who march into a funeral thinking it is a bachelor party. Look above and below your comment. @xvlad is not upset.


image.png

image.png


image.png

You misunderstand what he is saying. He's showing you he isn't just in this for the money, but he is clearly upset by the accusation that this is low effort.
Then I chimed in because I know how much Vlad has done for the platform, and that I think your downvotes are unwarranted.

Of course I was dude

Hello, have a good day @pdq🙋🙋

@ocdb authorized me to downvote low effort posts like yours. You are now making the right amount of money for this post.

Sorry I don't understand what you mean by low effort. Yes, its a simple announcement post this time. But please, check my other posts to see if I am a low effort guy. And I didn't make this one for money, please respect me, before doing that post I supported @foxlatam channel with 80HBD + 80 HIVE, just before the post, check my activity.

Not every post should be a bible man, and I am proud of my communication and markdown skills, I made it simple so my followers read it and go to the channels where the content is. Take off the entire monetization of this but dont disrespect me or my history on this platform.

Not every post should be a bible man

I agree with that, short form content is very much welcomed but curators need to adjust their votes accordingly. Not use them like this: https://peakd.com/hive-184784/@bytzz/rangraf-and-juan2k

not to mention how inactive that account has been with all other aspects of Hive except for posting similar content often and receiving the same sized votes.

Your post here wasn't overrewarded, nor are you posting so often that it would look as if you're attempting to do any milking. Not even beginning to bring up other things you do for Hive such as onboarding people to the skating community that these downvoters obviously didn't do any research for.

I remember that day - new years. The streets were so empty and all the shops were closed. I would have never found that one otherwise. Wow! it feels so strange to make a comment after all these years. I remember when we all got flagged for "farming comments", I think it was.

  • the love (and jealousy) of money is the root of all evil-

It's funny you're following everyone delegating to @ocdb thinking we only vote up people who delegate to it. Compared to your clique we focus curation on accounts that deserve it, maybe try bringing some value back to Hive for all the stake you've gathered with your lack of activity rather than attempting to destroy the experience for others because you can't get your way, scum.

I didn't understand what low effort meant either until @ocdb started taking 76% from each of the members of @dclub communtiy who have learned to be original and not plagerize. Theft and cheating is the norm in most Latin American countries. Most have to do it. People are supposed to laugh it off. @done started the community to help people learn to pull themselves out of that kind of life. He starts with regular poor people in underpriviledged countries and tries to bring them out of poverty. See @lvj as an example. The story is on @done's blog.

Most are not as destitute as Juan (@lvj) was, but most of what was our group were joining Hive from Venezuela during the intial collapse.

Hive rewards pool isn't a charity where you can use your upvotes to just reward people out of poverty. Sure it can do the latter but at the very least people should put in some effort to justify the rewards. It's not much to ask people to be social on a social media platform. You have literally no excuse to defend someone like @bytzz and it's sad seeing you attempt to by downvoting accounts like @xvlad.

Is this what you want to do? Start downvoting content creators and big streamers to 0 because one of your overrewarded friends got some downvotes and didn't want to improve his activity on chain?

Just asking, I can play that game as well.

As far as I am aware, I have not taken it all from anyone. What I want is to be left alone. I banned members for commenting due to some ass that did not like them doing it. I will gladly leave but I would rather you look elsware for your training missions. I hate flagging. I chose not to respond over and over, but you have asked me to do it full time. You seem upset and I have not even hired anyone yet.

I fear that if I stop too soon, you will be putting stones in my boots next month.

As far as I am aware, I have not taken it all from anyone.

@feanorgu was recently downvoted to 0, I voted his post from 6 days ago up back from 0. He is a big content creator on Twitch who has onboarded dozens of accounts to Hive and continues mentioning our blockchain there. Now of course if you look at his posts you may think it's the same as @bytzz where no one is engaging, but you fail to understand that the engagement there happens on the Twitch chat which makes me think @bytzz and some others of you are not doing any research trying to retaliate on our upvotes.

Can you not agree that users like @bytzz and a few others who literally have no comments aren't worth the rewards they were getting? If that were to improve and they made an effort to be more social on the platform and build genuine connections with others then they may deserve the rewards as that's one of the only ways they can give Hive any value back. I don't find it a big ask to spend a bit more time on the platform that's rewarding you $40-50 per post through you guys almost daily.

That's what you are asking me to "lay off" from and just accept it continuing because you insist?

I suggest you remove your downvote, because @xvlad does a ton of work for SkateHive, and you're completely wrong to think this was low effort. First off, it's because of him that Fox joined Hive, and they have a ton of potential to bring a ton of people to Hive. So you're actually harming Hive in my opinion, by downvoting this post. These are the people we want to encourage to join Hive, not scare off!

Do better research @btu !

Seems like they did very little research, just blindly going after random users in an attempt to say we're doing the same with @ocdb which we're not. Shameless.

and here goes 3.17 hive for you, the amount of hive this post.
dont ever call me a gold digger again.

It's one thing to downvote posts for disagreement of rewards, another to vote your comment this much.

As far as authorizing goes, there's a big difference between this user and @bytzz, @xvlad is not farming daily posts. You gotta try a bit harder to look for abusive accounts such as @bytzz who you have been relentlessly overrewarding for ages. It took us a long time to find it as well, so it's nothing personal.

I know. I am hearing this from so many that your team are selfrighteously pissing off. People see it as stealing their money. I am looking at the face value of the posts I ding. And I won't take it all. It is very time consuming, and I do not have a team to work on it yet. I tired to work out an agreement with you, but you pronounced how it is goin to be from now on. So just stop complaining! You don't hear me squaking about every downvote.

You have made seven of the people that We have mentored feel like shit in the last week. People that we have taught, cautioned and advised to build their accounts here on Hive. Nobody is Farming. I reward members for being consistant and playing by the rules. If you don't like that then I will spend my days all up in your shit to hold you to the same standard!

By the way, there once was a time that our community all commented on each other's posts and we voted on each other too. That was shut down by one of bernies pet projects I think. Many in our group left because it is hard to play the game when the rules unwritten rules are enforced with a flag first, ask questions later approach.

We don't just onboard the less fortunate. We onboard investors and help them succeed too. I am looking for more and I know a lot of people.

I WILL NOT be discussing every rewards adjustment with you!

Then why tag ocdb and shift the blame to them for your downvotes?

Bytzz has 5 comments in a fucking year, 2 of which were about the downvotes. Does that seem like a great community member bringing value to Hive to you? We have high standards of authors we vote, many who do a lot more for Hive than just post content, the least people can do is socialize and build genuine connections than take the rewards you give out for granted so much that they barely give a shit to use the platform in any other way than to farm your upvotes. This isn't an opinion, it's a fact looking at his account and a few others who were doing the same thing. Mentor them better, like we do to people who get onboarded, or adjust the rewards they get to be way, way lower and there won't be a reason for us to downvote them.

You downvoting this post of someone who barely posts and in no way looks like he is attempting to milk autovotes and mention how @ocdb gave you authority to do so just seems super childish and cringe-worthy.

Loading...