You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snapshot Taken, Airdrop In Progress | LeoDex for Hive-Engine is Live With a New Feature: Richlists

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Ridiculous announcement timing! You should have first de-activated SE trading before making this announcement.

All my buy orders were materialized as soon as this post was announced. Why am I made to bear this loss?

Sort:  

It wasn't explicitly announced to the users to stop or suspend trading.
Yesterday's announcement says:

Steem-Engine will no longer allow trading of the old LEO token that lives on the Steem blockchain.

Unfortunately, it didn't go this way.

It was only in this post that it was stated clearly as:

any tokens purchased now (since the snapshot is over) will not be reflected in your airdropped balance on hive-engine. Please change your activities accordingly.

Anyway, I ain't as smart as you guys. I did notice that you cancelled all your buy orders but unfortunately, I couldn't figure out why.
Some people are still putting new buy orders.

Some LEO to help you out a bit.

Posted via LeoFinance

Hey, don't take it in that manner. I can take this loss. It's one of the many on SE resulting from Steem-Hive fork. Thankfully HIVE airdrop covers most of it. So nothing personal here.

Thanks for your concern!

@xyzashu, could you please drop a screenshot (and TXID, if you've got it) here of your market buys that got filled.

I'll buy you an equivalent amount of LEO on Hive-Engine and send it over to your wallet. I know this whole process will leave a handful of people with filled buy orders who didn't realize what was happening until after the fact.

Thanks for understanding and I'll have that sent to you as soon as I get a hold of your TXID 🦁

Posted via LeoFinance