You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm All in on CUB Pools

in LeoFinance3 years ago

It's always about risk / return and I think the risk / return ratio is MUCH better for BTC than CUB right now. Despite what you might see in the media, BTC is getting to be a really low risk investment these days over any type of reasonably long time frame, but still with super high potential returns - as you mentioned it could be as much as 5-6x just over the next year.

CUB is extremely more risky but can also offer higher potential returns, as you noted. I have a pretty big chunk of CUB because I like to support the LeoFinance project, but I'm also trying to be realistic about its prospects. The way I see it there are Kingdoms coming out which seem cool but I don't expect to be anything huge as far as the CUB price goes, and the bridge which I also don't think will be a big deal since there seem to already be a number of other ways to go from ETH (or other chains) to BSC which are much more popular.

So I'm just really not sure what is going to help bring more money into CUB, and without that the price will continue to drop as people sell their earnings which would reduce both the principal balance and the APY returns. That being said, I expect there are some things I don't know about yet though, and I'm very interested to see what Khal can do with it.

Sort:  

I am also unconvinced the bridge will have any influence on the price of leo or cub. There are other cheaper options to move funds around with tons of liquidity.

I feel like cub was a big negative distraction from leofinances purpose and has only split the little amount of funds this small community has.

I own some cub in case I am wrong but will not add anymore at this time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I feel like cub was a big negative distraction from leofinances purpose and has only split the little amount of funds this small community has.

Yea I definitely agree that it seems like a big distraction, but I also can't really complain because I've made a good amount of money off of CUB. I'm also not adding anymore and hodling what I have.

This:

I feel like cub was a big negative distraction from leofinances purpose and has only split the little amount of funds this small community has.

It’s a legitimate concern. So I offer these potentially comforting words.

I don’t know what it’s done to platform growth in terms of people joining the Leofinance Community.
I will read the latest Community stats post to determine that...

But, then again the goal is to bring new money and new investors into the community, and to continue the evolutionary growth of the Leofinance Community, and DeFi is a Open Door or Opportunity for growth presenting itself, so considering this:

Cubfinance has nearly 20 million in TVL now, which almost 18 million more then the W-Leo-ETH pair on Uniswap.

This is extremely impressive, and it seems @khaleelkazi was successful in bringing new capitol into our ecosystem. Even when you add up the TVL in BLEO and Cub in the top three farms with Cub and BLEO 2.4, 2.3 and 1.3 million, that’s 6 million, so the 20 million in TVL suggests new capitol has been deposited in the ecosystem on Cubfinance. I feel that given time this platform TVL will increase and the price of Leo and Cub will rise.

I agree that there are competing Bridges, Binance and Metamask, but the ease of use of the Leobridge User Interface and it’s convenient ability to use BLEO and BNB on the first stop off the bridge at Cubfinance, and APRs on Cubfinance are higher then most farms on PanCakeSwap. So these factors may increase Cubfinance Outside investment more, thus buying pressure on both Cub and BLEO May increase, with corresponding price increase.

I hope the Leobridge will make BLEO-BNB farm more popular and the new investors will stay on Cubfinance instead of moving to selling their BLEO for BNB and moving to PanCakeSwap. This would create buying pressure on BLEO and possibly Cub, and potentially increase both tokens price.

At the end of the day, I am just postulating and pontificating, and I have fewer years in the market then @khaleelkazi and none of his Leofinance vision. But his track record and singular focus have earned my respect, trust and his projects my support.

@shortsegments

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The thing about kingdoms is they are a much more consistent buying grind on the price of CUB. It's not going to be fireworks off the bat, but continual pressure.

For bringing in capital, I am optimistic about the marketing plan.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta