Introduce Yourself Post - Web Developer & Marketer

in LeoFinance3 years ago

joshuareddekoppSyYmXSDnJ54unsplash.jpg

My first post on LeoFinance

My personal name will remain anonymous but I've been in crypto since 2012. I discovered @leofinance recently while looking for an article on #ethereum. This is the third bull run I experience...call me a dummy but I've been a bag holder of coins that no longer are in the top 100...wasting countless opportunities to accumulate $BTC.

Hopefully, I am much wiser today than I was back then.

I'm a web developer & marketer

I have been developing websites for about 8 years now and moved to JAMStack development about a year ago. I really enjoy this way of building a website. I'm currently building a web design based on the "website as a service" model. It's pretty nice to build recurrent revenue rather than being on the hunt for the next big gig.

What am I doing here?

So now I am giving @leofinance a try to see what kind of community is here. Are people friendly and welcoming or people are out to get as much $$$ out of it without caring for the community?

Will see!

In the meanwhile, I'm happy to be here and looking forward to meeting some of you and reading your articles.

Photo by Joshua Reddekopp on Unsplash

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Welcome aboard!
That's quite a lot of experience.

I've been a bag holder of coins that no longer are in the top 100.
They don't harm you, do they? You never know. Maybe one of them will skyrocket some time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well...when you don't cash out when they are up 2000% and you end up with peanuts because you hold on them for too long...it's quite the opportunity cost! I could be owning 50 BTC by now. It hurt!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome to leofinance, it all depends on your perspective and focus, humans will always be humans, we have so many people here that care much more about the community but you know that when you're getting the support $$$ it keeps you motivated... :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks...so where is action happening? Are most of the relations built via discord?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not really, Leofinace discord room is a fun place to be, but you can also make friends around here on site, just find contents that interest you, interact with the community, the first point of contact is from here, remember to have fun and be yourself, glad to have you here :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @yhwh777! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Loading...

Welcome yhwh777!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

I don't like bots on social media

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hehe, I think it's totally harmless, don't give it two fucks :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good to know! Welcome to Hive!