You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Irrational Tomato Market in India... It's Bonkers!

in LeoFinance10 months ago

If I were them I would also try to make something to preserve it, even for self-consumption, I also hate to see food wasted, but on the other hand I also get for some farmers the price of producing exceeds the benefit, and they are growing at a loss :(

Sort:  

It's so sad isn't it!

Indeed. I'm an upcycling person even with clothing. I thrift a lot. And with food I hate to see it wasted, though I have a flock of hens that actually won't allow anything go wasted LOL XD
I understand though that the system is not fair and sometimes farmers are not the ones to blame for it. :( And yes, it's extremely sad

Oh you have hens, I am jealous!

I hate waste too, so irrational!

oh my I have a flock of puppies. They fetch ball, jump hoops, recall their name, spin, jump to my lap, play the piano, count up to six, plays app in the phone and even play the xylophone and piano. I am not even kidding. If I had the energy I'd be making them a youtube channel LOL and them going viral (not like their mum hahaha). They are not that young, so maybe that's their plan for retirement, becoming youtube starlets :) I don't care about the eggs. Also technically they're my family's but they're mine in all that matters and I care for them

Wow, they sound truly precious! (Just like you!)

oh my thanks so much for the compliment...
And indeed they are. I took as a hobby to train animals when I had ratties, so I gave it a go with the hens, and I'm way surprised by her memory and abilities, they even teach each other, or learning through phone videos. I confess to be myself most impressed.

image.png

What a great photo, you are very colour co-ordinated, and they really are very clever girls! Wish I had space to keep chickens!