You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do You Power Up Hive

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I am still 100% powered up in the HIVE ecosystem.

I've been transferring the HBD I earn on posts into Hive-Engine to invest in alt coins.

Personally, I think there is too much emphasis placed on the Power Up and Power Down buttons. This is called Staking and Unstaking in HE.

I am critical of #HPUD which puts pressure on people to Power Up HIVE. I think that staking an alt-coin is as beneficial to the platform as powering up HIVE.

When one gets down to it. The real is simply: where should I invest my resources?

A truly active investor in the HIVE-O-Sphere will be actively buying, selling, powering up, powering down, staking and unstaking as he engages in the blockchain.

While I am 100% powered up in HIVE. I can't help but think that a truly wise investor would have a portfolio that extends beyond the Hive-O-Sphere and into other cryptos, stock, precious metals and other business endeavors.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Definitely, I love Hive so much but am also investing in other altcoins. I invest some of post rewards on altcoins hoping they will moon so I can sell and invest back on Hive, earn again, invest in Altcoin and the cycle continues.

I have a higher return on my investment with marginal coins like PAY and BLOG than I have with high flying coins like LEO and POB.

!wine

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Congratulations, @yintercept You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @readthisplease.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.333