You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Bonds: The Next Step In HBD Evolution

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I'm not really sure about something. Let's imagine I'm puitting some HBD for 30 years at 35%, let's say the payment is once per year.
Is that payment some HBD sent to my account or added to the locked up HBD and compounding for the next year ? Because with compounds this really makes a lot of money. Like 1 HBD would become 8k HBD after 30 years, I would love that but not sure this would be sustainable 🤔

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I would say we want the payout to be directly into people's accounts. We want the HBD to be liquid. Of course, people could opt to auto-reinvest, a feature I would think the front ends could add.

It might not be as attractive to have the interest reinvested. Bond holders often buy for the stream of payments.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's what I'm thinking too ! Thanks for clarifying ! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta