Getting a huge gold coin for Christmas.

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

The whole story started 6 weeks ago, the day when my grandfather died from covid-19.

As most of grandparents, at least in france, he had a lot of possessions. The most interesting parts are in the house, especially the cave and the attic. Where a bunch of unexpected things are forgotten with time.

That's where my parents and uncles were looking for forgotten treasure. Some objects were totally a proof of the legacy of his Swiss parents.

tenor 1.gif

That's how, for Christmas my parents offered me this :

IMG_20201225_123346_compress71.jpg
My father washed and polished it himself, and he's really not good at it so there is a lot of impurities left.
Its poor alliage make it pretty cheap for gold.
Only 2€ for 500g. Really far from the usual 25k€.

You probably understood. This is chocolate.

IMG_20201225_134316__01_compress86.jpg

Except for my dead grand father, everything is false, no forgotten treasure that resurfaces..

received_211317680478556.gif

Happy Christmas everyone !!
I hope everything is going great for all of you !

Sort:  

Thanks for showing, @ykretz. Yes, they were always one of my favorites, too. Merry Christmas to all.

hahaha at first i thought it was real :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If only it was real 😅

I intentionally "forgot" to put a picture because it would have been too insipid that it's not real :

IMG_20201225_123353_compress37.jpg

Thank you @ykretz, for using the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO / SWAP.COCO) on Steem-Engine or on Hive-Engine to reduce your CO2 footprint. You want to join? Buy some COCO / SWAP.COCO and transfer them to CO2Fund's account @co2fund.