Down The Rabbit Hole Of Silver Buying

in LeoFinance2 months ago


1.jpg

Hey Folks

I came across an interesting group on HIVE called #silvergoldstackers who @bulliontools recommended to me.
It is a group that is so full of knowledge on collecting Gold/Silver and other cool stuff that it sent me down a rabbit whole of articles and google searches at 4am that really I shouldn't have been doing!

Couple of days on and I am trying to decide whether I pull the trigger and buy the pictured 1oz bar of silver from the Royal Mint.
Being UK based and in an area that doesn't seem to have coin shops it's made me resort to looking online.
And holy cow the prices are eye watering!
At the current time of writing Silver is sat at £19.05 an oz.
The Royal Mint want over £36.00 for this piece :O
At nearly double the amount it seems an insane jump to me but as was explained, buying from an artist is always more expensive!
Also the VAT is so harsh it's unreal.

The dilemma I have is that I want to start this Silver portfolio but I am struggling to go for it at these prices.

Any other UK based Silver/Gold buyers have any tips how to make this better? And not cost me so much!

Really thankyou to the who stacker group for all their help and advice this last couple days. Really a great group!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Nice looking forward to see more of u here !BBH !hiqvote

@youloseagain! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (15/50)

Good hunting, and good Stacking @youloseagain each of us started somewhere with the first silver coin, bar or round.

Hi @youloseagain,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Cheers! Looking forward to hearing about ur
first silver purchase 👍

@bitcoinman, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (2/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @youloseagain gets !LOL from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

My kids must love to camp
Whenever we go somewhere they keep asking RV there yet.

Credit: blockchainerx
@youloseagain, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of hiq.smartbot

(6/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Congratulations @youloseagain! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP