I Took The Plunge And Bought Silver

in LeoFinancelast month


Holy Moly I finally did it, I bought my first pieces of silver!!!

This piece is from the Royal Mint. It is a Robin Hood 1oz silver coin of fine silver. A lovely coin with a very nice piece of artwork.
It is part of the Myths and Legend collection that the Royal Mint brought out.
It has Queen Elizabeth the 2nd on the back of the coin.

I came across this by accident and yes I sadly did have to pay a bit of a premium on it but I felt that going through a dealer was a safer option. So I bought it and now I am more than pleased with it's quality.

My next purchase shall be somewhere to store my soon to be growing collection.
I plan to convert a portion of my Crypto portfolio into silver over the coming months to balance out my investments more.

My aim is to get to around 5% of total investment into the commodity sector. This will revolve around collecting silver and keeping it as a sort of insurance policy for later in life.
Once I hit 5% my plan is to make equal investments in silver and crypto for the foreseeable future.

As I get more silver I will continue to update you all.
Hopefully see you all around soon

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Aye, the Pirates of Sherwood Forest.
Congratulations @youloseagain on your first silver bullion coin!

Hi @youloseagain,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Right on ! That's a beautiful coin to start with I don't have that in my stack yet !BBH

@youloseagain! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (17/50)

Congratulations on your first silver purchase! 😁

!BBH
!LUV

@youloseagain! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (9/20)

Congratulations @youloseagain! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Nice! Pump it!