You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curious why BTC dropped over $500 in matter of minutes early this morning?

in LeoFinance4 years ago

It's good to know that Bitcoin's since erased a lot of that $500 drop since, and that we filled all our Futures gaps before moving upwards. Hopefully, that $9,700 gap is part of that 10% that never gets filled, because falling that far down could be painful 🙃

Sort:  

Yep I agree. I would prefer if we didn't fill that gap, especially since my dry powder is running low at the moment.

Lol, same here. It could be ruinously painful for BTC to drop that far down. God knows how many x100 long contracts people are putting up on BitMEX. It'll be truly chaotic!

Unfortunately as I look at the chart setup right now, it looks like over the coming days we are likely to head lower vs. higher...

Aye, I've seen BTC reject $12,000 quite a few times now, and it's just about holding onto mid $11,000s. I'm hoping it won't drop too far down, at least 🤞

Hopefully I am wrong. Just about everything is up right now, but bitcoin is lagging. Not a great sign for continued momentum in the near term.

Agreed. Chainlink is the most obvious MVP in the past few days, even longer actually. Fingers crossed for BTC :-/