The Value of Time and Consistency on Hive - Evaluate!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

image.png

Source

As I Learn I Teach!

This is one of a series of posts that I make for my Hive Students. Though my account is quite small, I have gained massive support and growth and I wish to impart this knowledge to others!

I wish to onboard 22 students this year and have each reach at least 50HP a piece. From there onwards, who knows how high they will soar?

blue_bar.jpg

Does Consistency pay off?

Let's get straight to the meat and potatoes of the post(or choose another main course if you do not like meat and potatoes). The main question as posed by the title is the value of time and consistency.

Someone asked me whether a person can make a living on Hive? The consensus is that is definitely1 possible, but that one of two things are required:

  1. A large enough capital investment from another source.
  2. A large quantity of time and attention - consistently posting and commenting.

I am very much part of the latter group. I do not have thousands of dollars to pump into Hive and all the wonderful projects on the blockchain. Instead, I am able to contribute my content and my time and attention as a curator.

So the question remains: Does hard work pay off?
A simple answer is: Yes. It does pay off.

But let's prove it with some good old stats!

Between the 1st of January 2022 and the 6th March 2022 passed 64 days.

I was on 313HP at the start of the year and on the 6th of March as can be seen here, I had reached 381HP.

Thus, 68HP was gained in 64 days. During that time I posted 28 times.

I am currently on a 25 day(and counting) streak of daily posts. So I post one post every day. I post a variety of content across a variety of different communities.

Since it takes 7 days before you get your final payouts, let us take those off the total and say we have 18 days consecutively to work with.

Well, I am now on 446HP. This means I gained a further 65HP in 18 days and 18 posts!

Consider the stats:

Non StreakConsecutive Streak
Number of days6418
HP Gained68HP65HP
Average gained per day1.0625HP daily3.6111HP daily
Number of posts28 posts18 posts
Average HP gain per post2.428HP3.6111HP

Thus I am happy to announce that hard work most definitely does pay off! Obviously there is a little bit more to it. I am comparing my average content with my own average content. Good quality content is still needed.

Not evert post you make will get a lot of votes and attention and the quality that you put into the work certainly helps, but sometimes you make more and sometimes you make less.

The point is that my efforts yield better results when working consistently! You make ZERO when you post nothing and you make SOMETHING when you actually make a post! It is truly that simple!

blue_bar.jpg

Support Structure

When you want to make what you do on Hive grow, the surest way is to make more friends. You do this by interacting with others and supporting them on their content!

When you are already well established I would recommend 50% of your time spent on other people's content and only 50% spent on your own. Therefore every time you make a post, there is a certain amount of attention you need to GIVE to others.

When you are new, well, nobody is going to even SEE your content nor care unless you make an effort to interact with others!

I would suggest that you make 80% of your time about others and 20% on your own posts. You will see the results in the amount of exposure you generate for yourself by truly engaging.

This brings me to my next point: Get involved in what you love.

It seems simple, but there is a simplicity to being true to yourself that makes this work easy. Get involved in people and things you care about or find interesting. That way you input in your comments will not come across as forced.

When you have a collection of friends all using Hive to share ideas, concepts and others it becomes an easy process.

blue_bar.jpg

I don't have time - they say...

This is the number one thing that I hear people tell me when I say they can blog on Hive and get rewarded as opposed to web 2.0 social media.

Firstly, I know this is untrue. I know my own habits and the habits of others. I get distracted and often fall into time management traps. Many people do.

We need to learn how to control our online addictions. One of the main reasons for this is that the big web 2.0 companies have literally psychologists and marketing experts to suck you into the content that they present. Once you understand how the content is crafted to draw you in then you can begin to work intelligently at preventing that from happening.

Finally, it does not take long to make a post. The other morning I overslept, I needed to get dressed, make sandwiches for myself and my girlfriend, make a Hive post and get to work. All in less than an hour!

So I made is simple for myself. I took pictures as I made the sandwiches and then put the following post together here!

The result of this post is that perhaps the kind that does not make massive amounts of crypto, but it is there and it got 71 votes already and counting. There fore I made something and not nothing.

blue_bar.jpg

Wrapup

That is the sum total of my lesson to all you wonderful people on Hive! Should you wish to pass on the same information to others, feel free to copy the link of the post and send to others, also, you can give them my referral for sign-up via the ecency front end here!

I am still looking for my 20-odd students to teach. If you would like me to help you with your progress on Hive, do not hesitate to make contact with me!

Cheers for now!
@zakludick

zak_banner_brittandjosie.png

img_0.3319650127542638.jpg

Sort:  

It is very interesting and meaningful post. If we follow the instructions given in this post then we can grow on hive. Engagement is very important especially in beginning to gain the attention of other hive user. Percentage you mentioned in this post 80% and 20% is I think 💯 correct. Thanks for onboarding new people and guiding them. Stay Blessed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you very much! Have a great day!

You are welcome.

I would suggest that you make 80% of your time about others and 20% on your own posts. You will see the results in the amount of exposure you generate for yourself by truly engaging.

The Hive blockchain can be literally a life changing experience, and I am saying this from personal experience.

Nowadays I am usually in or around the top 10-20 of the engagement league, and I can say that financially I went through this winter thank you to the Hive blockchain community.

And nowadays I am planning to earn enough money with the Hive blockchain before the next winter (in the next eight or nine months) to be able to buy and live in an SUV to avoid having to pay the high rent and the high regular monthly bills. I am currently approximately halfway to the goal.

I am trying to remain consistently active on the Hive blockchain, and probably I will reach this goal.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

That is one of the most inspirational goals and stories that I have come across on Hive and I have been watching you grow that goal since you were about $500-$600 into it!

I have no doubt that you will get there!

Much love from South Africa!

Jajaja. Así de fácil es. Me gusta mucho la manera en la que afrontas la idea de publicar. Sin tanta exigencia y con espíritu desenfadado.
En mi caso, la búsqueda de la perfección me lleva a bloqueos y poca consistencia. Tengo buenas rachas de publicación y posts con resultados aceptables pero la consistencia es mi asignatura pendiente.
Es bastante útil leer de creadores con la mentalidad adecuada.
Saludos!
!PIZZA

Cheers! Good luck with your posting!

It is always a bit of a struggle to find the time but if you keep pushing and you make time, you will be rewarded!

What a fantastic, motivational and inspirational post! You are doing things perfectly by inspiring others, helping and onboarding, and growing together! And all that, you have shown the proof in numbers and facts! Consistency pays off big-time...

Someone asked me whether a person can make a living on Hive?

Yes, it can! I'm not living 100% from HIVE, but I'm very close to that number... Like you, I didn't invest a lot of money into HIVE and 95% of what I have at this moment was made in the past 3 years... The only difference is that I have experimented with all levels of HIVE, from blogging, curating, gaming, trading, etc...


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project and it will be highlighted in the next post!

Comment Footer.jpg

Thank you very much!

That is interesting that you are near that goal of being self sufficient from just Hive and its many projects! I will look in on what you do.

I believe that Hive is the way forward to creating a society where at least we can say: Anyone can be rich, but nobody ought to be poor!

Look, I have a family, but I recon that in terms of food I could likely keep myself fed with what I earn. Lol

At this stage my aim is more towards some financial freedom and paying off debts.

You figured it out. The key to Hive is to get going and starting the process of compounding. You are also getting other tokens, I presume, for your posts. Those factor into things.

The tribes can be a great way to build some more Hive.

You account is growing by orders of magnitude. On a percentage basis you had a huge jump from the start of the year.

Keep it up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you very much! I appreciate the fact that I got your attention and recognition. I read a lot of your posts!

Indeed, I am earning plenty of those other tokens. I made sure to write this post so I can onboard some more of my friends and inspire those who have signed up but have not posted or commented yet.

I hope to inspire them to action!

This is a very insightful post and I love that you are onboarding people, this is the right way to go.

To answer the question: is making a living off hive possible? I say yes because I am. It certainly is not the same for everyone, but it is doable. You just need time, consistency and good content of course.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For real? You are 100% making a living on here? That is super! I am so glad that you are here and commenting, it show others what can be done!
Cheers!

Yes, you do have to make friends. You can't expect people to support you and interact with you unless you're willing to do the same. These students, do you just teach them about HIVE or are you like a school teacher? Kudos to you for getting those close to you involved!

By profession I am an Health and Safety Officer and a Airconditioning Technician.

So these students are pretty much just about anybody I can sign on and get to 50HP.

The goal was to get 22 during 2022. One of them is past 50HP already! 21 to go. I do not have 21 other students yet, I need some more!

Also, be sure to let your students know that a comment counts like a post. A lot of them could ultimately end up making the bulk of their money from commenting, reacting to the ideas of others rather than thinking of their own to share.

I have noticed a lot of people lack the confidence to think they can share something other people find valuable, but they don't think they need to try as hard for comments.

Indeed! In the future I will be writing an entire article dedicated to comments on Hive posts!

Yes, people often lack courage to post, which is why I made and linked my make-a-sandwich post, to demonstrate!

As I Learn I Teach!

The surest way to learn, which I constantly forget or neglect...(
Not bad thoughts my friend, great post!

Thank you!

It's true. Consistency is key to any growth at all. This was nice.

Thanks. Glad you enjoyed it!

Meat and potatoes will do for me thanks...

Consistency pays off around here, if you are new interact more like you said is a key factor in getting you noticed and over time you shall the growth.

Nice post Zak!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks man!

!PIZZA

Nice post - got here after reading the post from @ph1102! I think the key is really to be passionate about what you are doing (writing in this case) rather than to chase for upvotes/rewards constantly. Life would be less stressful this way.

Indeed! You need to enjoy what you do and be passionate about it!

I have a variety of interests. I spend some time on all of them on Hive. 😁😁😁

Hard work forever✌️

Better to do hard work here than on another social media!

I would suggest that you make 80% of your time about others and 20% on your own posts. You will see the results in the amount of exposure you generate for yourself by truly engaging.

You just hit the nail on the head. This is the truth about how the blockchain works. Who will look at your content if you don't engage or interact.

I am still looking for my 20-odd students to teach. If you would like me to help you with your progress on Hive, do not hesitate to make contact with me!

Am I eligible?

Of course! It's important to everyone!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ditoferrer(3/10) tipped @zakludick
zakludick tipped joetunex


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.